Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2012
These bulbs have been a life saver for a crafter in Wales where the sun has been absent for too long ! Highly recommended . They generate further purchases from friends once seen in situ .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Really bright shows true colour compared to the yellow light from energy saving bulbs. Certainly lifts my mood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
wonderful light, allows us to carry on our hobbies and jig saws on those dull gloomy days.it also cheers us up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Good bulbs that give out a nice bright light that is easy on the eye. A little expensive but does the job well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Brilliant..lights up every corner of the room..the light is not harsh..but very bright. Going to order more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
I find these bulbs are more comfortable for my eyes. The light is clear not yellow like the original bulbs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Got this for my room where my african grey parrot stays the natural light is important for their well being.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
I think this bulb is a huge improvement over old incandesent yellow bulbs which last hardly any time and this one lasts for thousands of hours and has a lovely crisp bright white light. (but sometimes it can seem blue; this is an optical illusion) I think yeah they are kind of expensive compared to the older bulbs but they last for so long its only fair. I intend to buy these bulbs when the last of my old style ones run out as you can no longer get them and the other energy savers are just as yellow and they only go up to about 40w incandesent, not only that but they take ages to light up and this one doesn't it lights up instantly and gets even brighter for a minute. Buy one now, you will see the difference and it won't disappoint you. Unless you're a nit picking old fart that finds a fault with everything and there is plenty of those on amazon.

4/5 (just for the price but like I said its justified)

(Update this bulb just died on the 31-03-15 R.I.P.
It lasted nearly two years, it was most nights.)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
These bulbs very bright and have replaced my fluorescent lights with them Cheaper than local hardwear shop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2009
A nice bright bulb, very white and fairly quick "warm-up" time, around 15-30 second. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)