Customer Reviews


466 Reviews
5 star:
 (320)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring Back Brightness
Since having to change from the normal light bulbs I grew up with to those eco bulbs that claim they produce 100watts but use only 11w I've found the light in my house dull and depressing. I read and do a lot of craft work and even with the strongest bulbs have problems seeing the intricate details in my crafts.

So I spotted these and dithered for ages. They...
Published 11 months ago by Cassandra

versus
29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with the durability
The light from this bulb is undoubtedly amazing. I like the light it produces a LOT. It's a very clean, bright light that makes it very easy to stay awake and concentrate with. My other half thinks it's too bright and it's cetainly a little painful if you look at it directly but the whole point of these lights (for me at least) is to be able to work comfortably and it...
Published on 28 Nov 2011 by Barry O'Connell


‹ Previous | 133 34 3547 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bright and white, 1 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
When I first switched from regular bulbs to energy bulbs it was a bit of a shock and disappointment. The problem, I eventually worked out was two things. Wattage and Colour Temperature. Most shops sell energy bulbs at 20w (at the highest) and claim to be equivalent to the old style 100w. Nice enough for a living room. But this Ecozone Biobulb, at 25w, really brightens things up. Upside of this is a really bright living room. And I mean, REALLY bright. So much so, that after about 8pm in the evening, I have to switch it off and resort to the ambient lighting of lamps to stop me getting a headache. But as the darkness of the grey gloomy mornings and early evenings contribute to a feeling of hopelessness, this bulb is a marvel. (Yup, I'm a SADer). I'm a hobby photographer and I love the colour temperature of the bulb. The colour is more white / blue rather than orange and you'll notice this immediately. Stick 'white balance colour temperature test' into Google and it should bring up my Flickr photo test. I'm the dude with the beard and red tie. You'll immediately see the difference between the orange cast of the old and the whiteness of this Ecozone bulb. However, I'm still learning to live with the bulb. It is weird. And there is a part of me that wonders if its cold harshness really is suitable for relaxing in on the comfort of the sofa. (Hence the 4 star rating). But reading is a joy, hobbies are a joy and switching on and banishing the gloom of winter is a joy. In an ideal world I'd have two bulbs hanging and two light switches. One with this bulb and another with a 'warm white' bulb for chilling out. But I'll stick with it for another month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars White and Bright, 20 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
A nice bright bulb, very white and fairly quick "warm-up" time, around 15-30 second. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Lightbulb, 10 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
Provides a much better quality of light than other 'energy saving' bulbs. If you purchase this for one room, you'll soon want one in every room. The light is very natural-looking and fills every corner. Buy one, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 22 Nov 2009
By 
Abby Forrest - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
works fine. have only had it for a month so dont know if it will lose brightness but seems fine now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 31 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. M. C. Maccallum (Rainy Argyll) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
I am pleased with the Biobulb that I purchased and do find that it helps to keep my mood positive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright white light, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived on time. Bought these for the light they give out as much as the electricity saving. They are brighter than the old filament bulbs (which are being phased out) and much brighter than the usual low energy bulbs that we are supposed to use instead of filament bulbs. It feels as if the Government want to damage our eyesight or at least make sure we can't see as well when at home by the way they remove filament bulbs and suggest low energy replacement bulbs which provide inadequate light. These provide brighter, whiter light - good for reading and close work as well as generally making everything a bit more cheerful. They are supposed to help SAD too - not sure about this but I would buy them anyway. I highly recommend these (there are now one or two similar products on the market so might be worth shopping around).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ecozone Biobulb Energy-Saver Daylight Bulb, 22 Dec 2009
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
The Ecozone Biobulb arrived before time, it has a very bright light and is working well so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yeay!, 21 Jan 2010
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
the bulb is superb. even daylight is not as bright as this.
TQ for the quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good..., 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
Been using one for many weeks and found it does exactly what it says on the packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic price, 6 Nov 2014
By 
J Rowe "bri diy" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecozone Biobulb, Energy-Saving Daylight Bulb, Bayonet Cap B22, 25W Equivalent to 100w, 1750 Lumens, Full Spectrum, Daylight White 6500k, Uses 75% Less Energy. Ideal for suffers of S.A.D (Kitchen & Home)
we have never have thought so much light would be produced , fantastic price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 133 34 3547 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews