Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for beginners!
Forgot to review this, even though it was bought ages ago! My daughter needed new reeds when she started the clarinet and these were perfect - and survived better than the ones the school provided!
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by cream bun

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive for what they are.
Rico reeds sound awful, and they're awful value for money too. You are so much better spending an extra 45p per reed on something that will sound so much better, and almost definitely get you a better mark in an exam. Vandoren reeds are used by even professionals and will almost certainly improve the clarinet's tone.

NB. Vandoren reeds are harder than Rico, so...
Published on 17 Oct 2012 by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for beginners!, 10 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Forgot to review this, even though it was bought ages ago! My daughter needed new reeds when she started the clarinet and these were perfect - and survived better than the ones the school provided!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best out there, 20 Oct 2009
This review is from: Rico 1.5 Strength Reeds for Bb Clarinet (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
I am a beginner and these clarinet reeds are great.
The sound is amazing and they are of great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thoroughly good reed, 22 April 2012
This review is from: Rico 1.5 Strength Reeds for Bb Clarinet (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
Delivered very quickly, these reeds were exactly what we needed. My young daughter's clarinet playing was no longer punctuated by screeches and instead she's come on leaps and bounds. The thing I've learnt from this is that there's a huge difference between number 2 reeds and number 1.5 reeds when it comes to young players. The softer reed really helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tops, 30 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rico 1.5 Strength Reeds for Bb Clarinet (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
Easier to blow than rico two clarinet reeds. I can't fault them at all. Top stuff. Go for it. Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rico Clarinet Reeds, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rico 1.5 Strength Reeds for Bb Clarinet (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
Bought a replacements for my daughters clarinet. Products is great as it lasts a lot longer than the
original one. Will definitely have to buy more in future.
Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rico clarinet reeds., 4 Jan 2012
Excellent efficient service. My pupils use these reeds and they are of satisfactory quality for beginners whilst at a very reasonable price, especially on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rico 1.5 Strength Reeds for Bb Clarinet (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
My son is learning the clarinet and his teacher recommeneded these reeds, he really said they are great to learn with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous delivery, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At the price this product cannot be beaten. Ideal for a beginner (which I am). I now have no excuse but to practice until my lips bleed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery - thanks., 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My tutor reccomended RICO reeds and I'm so enjoying learning to play clarinet. Never studied any music before but these reeds work well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 8 Dec 2013
Wasn't sure if I should buy in bulk. But happy I did cos as my son is a beginner, he was going through them pretty quickly. At least now he knows he can make good sounds with a fresh reed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews