Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and captivating
An excellent indoor game for kids and adults alike. We bought it some 1 month back and are liking it a lot. The game is a mix of luck and strategy; on top of it, it could be easily used as a tool for learning addition. We got it for our 4 years old daughter; she is too young to use it effectively at the moment and is mostly happy with rolling dice and shutting the numbers...
Published on 10 Sep 2010 by Hemant Misra

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I wanted
This is not the game I thought it was so very disappointed. Still trying to get the game by the same name.
Published 7 months ago by paul


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and captivating, 10 Sep 2010
By 
Hemant Misra - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Your Number's Up (Toy)
An excellent indoor game for kids and adults alike. We bought it some 1 month back and are liking it a lot. The game is a mix of luck and strategy; on top of it, it could be easily used as a tool for learning addition. We got it for our 4 years old daughter; she is too young to use it effectively at the moment and is mostly happy with rolling dice and shutting the numbers without worrying about winning or losing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Maths Skills, 3 Mar 2009
By 
H. Jones "J, T & C's Mum" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Number's Up (Toy)
My son is four and a half and is just starting to add and subtract and this game can be easily adapted to give many maths learning games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. Joanne Burnett "buttonboo" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Number's Up (Toy)
A very simple but sturdy game, perfect for a quiet evening without the tv on and extremely educational too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for KS1 learning, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Number's Up (Toy)
Bought this for my son and it is a great way to learn number bonds. I work in a school and showed it to the year 2 teacher who thought it looked great. So I have bought her this for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent game, worthy, but only entertaining for short time, 21 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Your Number's Up (Toy)
Bought this for my 6 year old daughter. She thinks it's okay and plays with it once every couple of months now.

The idea of the game is very simple, and as such doesn't hold the attention for very long. It's entertaining enough in small bouts (no more than 10 minutes at a time in my house), but quickly becomes very samey.

It provides children with competative opportunities to practice some sums, and even a little strategy, so there's good learning potential in it.

Overall I'm glad we've got it for occasional use, but it won't be used often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I wanted, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Number's Up (Toy)
This is not the game I thought it was so very disappointed. Still trying to get the game by the same name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your Number's Up
Your Number's Up by The Green Board Game Co.
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews