Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great WOW toy
Our family love this range of toys. They are quirky and a real springboard for imaginative play. They are also really sturdy and safe.

The helicopter was a hit with both my 4 1/2 year old son and 2 year old daughter. My boy was strong enough to operate the 'trigger' mechanism to rotate the helicopter blades. Both children loved the magnetic base to the...
Published on 1 April 2008 by Dr. H. Payne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Helicopter
This was bought for my 2 year old Granddaughter. It is quite a nice little toy but very hard for small hands to get the rotor blades going as it is a difficult squeeze action. I guess will be better when she is older!
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by L B


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great WOW toy, 1 April 2008
By 
Dr. H. Payne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
Our family love this range of toys. They are quirky and a real springboard for imaginative play. They are also really sturdy and safe.

The helicopter was a hit with both my 4 1/2 year old son and 2 year old daughter. My boy was strong enough to operate the 'trigger' mechanism to rotate the helicopter blades. Both children loved the magnetic base to the helicopter which airlifts the poorly animals to safety. There's a neat device for releasing the airbourne animals too.

Considering the market is saturated with land based vehicles it was great to find a child's helicopter toy. The fact that it is a veterinary vehicle, complete with animals and pilot/vet, was a brilliant bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, fun, fun, 6 Nov. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
Fantastic - nice bright eye-catching colours and durable animals. No long set up instructions just get it and go - hours of fun is had by all. Would certainly look at others in this range. I think it is great as does the owner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 29 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. J. Nicholas (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
A great toy for 18 months plus. Both my boys enjoy playing with this (18 months and 3 years). It is particularly good when you have a younger child that wants to play with the older boys toys but just isn't ready yet to be trusted with smaller parts. Safe and durable. We own other WOW toys and they are great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent range of toys, 25 Jan. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
My grandchildren love all the Wow toys and they are enjoyed from 18mths to even the 7 year old when he isn't saying they're too young for him!!

They are colourful, durable and wonderful for the world of play. The helicopter has magnets and picks up the animals creating a great rescue game. Alongside other vehicles there is sometimes a big camping session with the variety of Wow toys they have.

Recommend these toys without question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of WOW Harry Copters Animal Rescue, 6 Jan. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
My three year old twins love this toy. It has a number of features such as animals with magnets, which the helicopter can pick up and a button to make the propeller go round. It is ideal for a doctor type roleplay situation and it is extremly durable. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Copter!, 13 July 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
My 2 year old son is very into 'copters'! He was so pleased with this and so am I! The animals and the magnet are great - we fly the animals all round the house! It is very durable - would definitely buy from this manufacturer again - very high quality.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome but...., 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
We gave our son this for christmas, and we thought he might still be at bit too young for it. But he really loves it. He doesnt play with the animals or the magnet thing just yet. but he likes the little doctor, and takes him in and out the helicopter constantly.

Unfortunately the rotating blades only really worked once or twice, and now they make a sound like they are stuck. Too bad. Otherwise excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My nephew loved it, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
I bought this for my nephew's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loved it and played with it until he was almost 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My boy's favorite toy, 22 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
I bought this item when my boy was 6 months old (stupidly thinking that it will fly !!!) but now when he just going to be one, it's his favorite toy....he carries it while walking n keeps crashing on the floor along with it but wont part with the toy...absolutely loves it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loves helicopters so was the obvious choice and I really like the fact that there is no need for batteries, 23 Sept. 2014
By 
Pot pourri (Epping, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue (Toy)
A lovely toy bought for my grandson's second birthday. He loves helicopters so was the obvious choice and I really like the fact that there is no need for batteries. I don't know how long it will keep him amused - his interest may wax and wain, who knows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WOW Toys Harry Copter's Animal Rescue
£15.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews