Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snap !!!!!
This Product was good for the money..The only thing that could have been better was the size of the cards..They need to be a bit bigger..
Published on 29 April 2009 by Pumpkin

versus
74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment
I don't think this product is anywhere near suitable for four-year-olds, or any child much younger than eight. I was expecting it to be a simple game of card-matching: you put down a stegosaurus, I put down a stegosaurus, one of us shouts "Snap!" and wins the cards. But there is only one set of dinosaur picture cards in the pack. Instead of a second matching set, there is...
Published on 3 Mar 2009 by Betty F


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment, 3 Mar 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
I don't think this product is anywhere near suitable for four-year-olds, or any child much younger than eight. I was expecting it to be a simple game of card-matching: you put down a stegosaurus, I put down a stegosaurus, one of us shouts "Snap!" and wins the cards. But there is only one set of dinosaur picture cards in the pack. Instead of a second matching set, there is a set with dinosaur skeletons on them another set with (written) dinosaur names. So the child has to be able to recognise the skeletons and read to a pretty high level in order to play. I can't even do it, and I'm 37. But that's partly because you need the Hubble telescope to read the ridiculously tiny print on the little guide they give you to check your answers. Not much fun at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snap !!!!!, 29 April 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
This Product was good for the money..The only thing that could have been better was the size of the cards..They need to be a bit bigger..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A roaring success!, 31 Dec 2009
By 
Dr. John Collins "Innovation Angel" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
I never knew how much fun learning about dinosaurs could be until I played this game with my 4-year old son and 6-year old daughter! A great present for any time - perfect for journeys on the train.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars T Rex, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
I have already reviewed this but again it probably did not work. This is not a good snap game as it has not very good graphics and has a lot of words. This is no good for the children who cannot read or who I work with. I sent this back as it was not fit for purpose. The seller was very good about this and refunded my money. I have nothing but good things to say about the seller but the product itself is rubbish. DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not a snap game, 18 May 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
Bought this to play with my 5 year old nephew, it is not a snap game...it is three sets of cards for each dinosaur; one picture, one skeleton and one with the dinosaur name written on the card so there are no pairs of cards to match, the product name is very misleading. Really disappointing and I returned the cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dinosaur snap, 12 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
great stocking filler the cards are really clever for a simple game of snap, they are perfect for any kid who is mad about dinosaurs, has loads of info to learn as you play along, cards can be tricky to work out the information so it does need an adult to help but once the facts are memorised its a great little game perfect for traveling with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its not snap............, 15 July 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
This isn't normal snap which I had hoped for and was disappointed with the game. Its well made, well priced but it should be clearer how the game works. Young children won't even understand it and its ment to be snap which anyone can play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars anybody got a magnifying glass, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
this product was cheap and nasty although i paid alot of money for it. the cards were so small i had to struggle to seperate them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great snap-o-saurus game!, 1 Dec 2008
By 
Catherine Robertson (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
Our son was given this game for his fourth birthday. I had put it on his Wishlist because I thought the age rating was probably over-cautious. You have to match the dinosaur picture, skeleton, name or what they ate. After the party, the grown ups played a game which was a surprisingly long and slow game! Great fun, needs practice though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 18 Dec 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dinosaur Snap (Toy)
Totally agree with previous review - age rating of 5 is very misleading. More suitable for age 8 plus. Would have been great had the cards been bigger and the game been more simple (ie match the two dinosaur pictures, not the dinosaur with its skeleton.) Very disappointed - quite a misleading advert as it claims "two games in one" but in my opinion you cannot play pairs or snap with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dinosaur Snap
Dinosaur Snap by The Green Board Game Co.
4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews