Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exterminate sleep!
Just bought this as a present for my 10yr old nephew and have to say i'm tempted to keep it for myself. This is a well made, quality item and in my opinion excellent value for money. Above review is pretty accurate however mine came with full and easy to follow instruction book which covered alarm setting and everything else. Dalek itself is about 8" (20cm) tall and...
Published on 21 Oct 2006 by S. A. Smith

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Please read before purchase
As a fan of doctor who and somebody who needed a clock, i bought this product. However, after just a couple of weeks, it broke. It drains batteries very quickly and the daleks eye stalk, sucker and gun, are easily broken.
Published on 31 Dec 2008 by Mr. Jack Hooper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exterminate sleep!, 21 Oct 2006
By 
S. A. Smith (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who Dalek Talking Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Just bought this as a present for my 10yr old nephew and have to say i'm tempted to keep it for myself. This is a well made, quality item and in my opinion excellent value for money. Above review is pretty accurate however mine came with full and easy to follow instruction book which covered alarm setting and everything else. Dalek itself is about 8" (20cm) tall and solidly constructed. Will need 4 AA type batteries which aren't included so you may want to stock up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alarm clock like no other, 23 Sep 2006
By 
Joel Griffin "Joel" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who Dalek Talking Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
What an alarm clock. When mine Arrived I couldn't wait to set it up. The alarm clock is in fact 3D and looks like a figure. Its very detailed and makes a great piece on a table or anywhere in fact. It has three pharses which are very popular to series one and two and it lights up. With this in mind the speech and the lights make it loud to wake you up and see in the room plus it has a wow factor when its in alarm mode. There is no instructions on how to set the clock or alarm but if you have had a character or novelty alarm clock before (Like I have) you would pick in up no problem. Other than that flaw, it's fab. Any doctor Who or Dalek fan would love this.

Highly recommend*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Seek, locate, get out of your lazy bed', 12 Dec 2009
This review is from: Doctor Who Dalek Talking Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Big chunky gold-coloured alarm clock with a range of strident Dalek phrases including my favourite, "You would make a good Da-lek". My only niggle would be that there is no volume control - my wife hates it because I have to get up earlier than her most days - it is very loud and harsh but it certainly does the job! However, the design, the buttons to alter and set alarms and times, and the push down alarm silencer are all extremely pleasing, and the flashing lights on the Dalek's head unit are the icing on the cake. Mine also came with an instruction booklet. Overall, another great piece of attractive and practical Doctor Who merchandise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dalek alarm clock, 7 Feb 2009
By 
L. Ramsey ""Cheesehead"" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who Dalek Talking Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Great looking clock. The actual clock part is very small but, hey, who buys a Dalek alarm clock to look at the time? When the alarm goes off it announces very loudly that "you are an enemy of the Daleks" (amongst other things). Not yet used it for a wake up call but it will certainly be loud enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Please read before purchase, 31 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: Doctor Who Dalek Talking Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
As a fan of doctor who and somebody who needed a clock, i bought this product. However, after just a couple of weeks, it broke. It drains batteries very quickly and the daleks eye stalk, sucker and gun, are easily broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of talking dalek alarm clock, 22 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Doctor Who Dalek Talking Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Fun product. My son loves it. Only one problem. The feature to switch off the alarm once it goes off does not work, so we put up with 1 minute of dalek voices resounding around the house. He just gets out of bed and shuts his door, so it definitely works in getting the lazy bones out of bed at 7am every day.

It should not be viewed as a toy, like he does, or the eye antenna snaps off (which he's done twice), but we've successfully glued it back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Dalek Talking Alarm Clock
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews