Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a real WOW of a toy
My grandson loves it as do any visitors to his house. He even loves the noise it makes, it is his favorite toy and seems it will last and last
Published on 10 Feb 2009 by Mr. I. G. Poyton

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do much
Not quiet sure about the whole excitement about these toys not having batteries.The friction makes the lorry roll for maybe 3 seconds, if your lucky. And that's if I get it working, my toddler could not do it himself. He loved it for a week or so but after that there really isn't much to it. Shame, looked like a good toy.
Published 8 months ago by Jo


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a real WOW of a toy, 10 Feb 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
My grandson loves it as do any visitors to his house. He even loves the noise it makes, it is his favorite toy and seems it will last and last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow recycling truck, 12 Nov 2009
By 
George Eliot (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
This toy is fantastic. It's beautifully designed and made and has lasted three years in perfect condition. Great that there are so many working parts but no batteries. A friend bought it for my eldest son and my youngest is now enjoying it just as much. I'm just looking for more WOW toys for Christmas. Never normally write these reviews, but I really would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 1 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
Both our children (now age 3 and 5)still love playing with this toy. I love it too, as it works without batteries - bonus. All in all, a great toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love it!, 7 Nov 2008
By 
Mrs. R. Helliwell (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
I bought this toy for my son's 2nd birthday. We love the scale of the vehicle and the fact that it comes with little figures. My son was bored with the larger scale toddler vehicles, but not quite ready for the matchbox style ones, so this range is perfect!

There are moving parts and lots of detail which keeps the kids occupied for hours. The recycling theme has caught the imagination of my 4 year old daughter, who has started to help sort our rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for 1s to 2s, 6 Sep 2008
By 
Mrs. Moira A. Davies (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
This toy is brilliant - all our grandchildren have enjoyed playing with it, from pushing it around - with a satisfying sound, to putting in the dustbins, tipping them out, lifting the door and starting again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2yrs on and still a Fantastic toy :), 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
This is a solidly made toy and is built to last, i purchased this back in 2012 and would happily buy another. This is quite sizeable and is made to last; my little lad is now 3yrs old and he still plays with this everyday. For it to last 2yrs speaks volumes, i do love it when i make a great purchase. This toy is kiddie proof my boy has thrown it, stood on it, sat on it, its been in water and scrapped along a gravel path (cant count how many times), its got minimal scratching for being 2yrs old and the only obvious signs of age are on the stickers on top of the 3 grey plastic bins. Cant recommend this enough, i love the WOW range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do much, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
Not quiet sure about the whole excitement about these toys not having batteries.The friction makes the lorry roll for maybe 3 seconds, if your lucky. And that's if I get it working, my toddler could not do it himself. He loved it for a week or so but after that there really isn't much to it. Shame, looked like a good toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 11 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
Our 17mth old Grandson loves this toy. He leans on it and runs it along the floor back and forth. Lots things to do with the bins and the little characters. I cannot praise this toy high enough. No batteries needed. Durable and has carry handle on the back. Makes motor sounds too. Best toy i've ever purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, but oh, the packaging........., 21 May 2013
By 
Book Lover (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
This is a great toy as are the other two from the same range that we ordered. Our little three year old was so pleased with them and immediately became absorbed in play. They seem fairly sturdy and are certainly well made. However......... if you're presenting one of these as a gift to a small child, get it out of its packaging first and on your own. The main part plus accessory bits are solidly anchored to the box's inner bit by wound wires around several places. Very difficult to remove and/or unwind and you'll probably need a pair of small pliers to do so. I canh understand that the makers want the toy to arrive undamaged, but oh, what a tedious task it is getting it out of the wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such good quality. Lots of fun., 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred (Toy)
This is amazingly good quality. It is heavy, strong, shiny and robust. The plastic is gorgeous quality and the whole thing is made with a great design and a lot of attention to detail. It has lots of cute features, works well and is a delightful toy. My toddler has really taken to it and has a lot o fun loading and tipping the dustbins. he also enjoys matching up the images to sort the rubbish, making the little people climb the ladder and opening the door to watch the bins come tumbling out. A lot of value for money and the friction engine is SO loud and powerful. It's hard to believe this toy has no batteries and is so much fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WOW Toys Flip 'n' Tip Fred
£22.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews