Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, but...
This DVD is superb, but I'm not happy.

I'm not happy because I don't want a 'Best Of' Adam & Joe compilation. I want to see all 4 series in a complete DVD collection.

Nothing else will do.

I don't have Virgin cable TV, so I can't record the stuff that Channel Four repeats on there which includes complete series of Adam & Joe...
Published on 21 Jun. 2007 by Red Rob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ITS worth buying
This is one of those DVD that when you watch it 3 of 4 times it seem to loes alot of is quality and that is why I have only given it 3 stars, but on the bright side the puppet spoofs are still brilliant and worth buying this DVD for them alone.
Published on 30 Mar. 2010 by Stephen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
This was essential Post-Pub television viewing back in the day - which may explain way you have to have a few drinks inside you to fully appreciate it ;-)

Like most sketch stuff it's hit and miss, but when it does hit, it hits the bullseye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ITS worth buying, 30 Mar. 2010
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of those DVD that when you watch it 3 of 4 times it seem to loes alot of is quality and that is why I have only given it 3 stars, but on the bright side the puppet spoofs are still brilliant and worth buying this DVD for them alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bizaree, 16 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
The clips from the first three series are superb and the Rober de Niro song is unforgetable ( evn if you would like to!) The laters series are dull and generic - bring back the toys boys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adam and Joe, 4 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
A great collection of Adam and Joes finest bits, not everything is here but until all the seasons are available on dvd this is as good as it gets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Loved the radio Podcasts with my teenage kids so thought would delve back into the archives., 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
Only trouble is series one is noticeably smuttier and definitely by and for teenagers. Starts to get properly funny at series two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My boyfriend loves it!, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
My boyfriend is a big Adam and Joe fan...lost his VHS copy a while ago so was chuffed when he got this for his birthday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stephen!, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
Lolly, lolly bit 'o beef serva up to Willy and Katie. If you were a princess wha' kind 'o princess wud dyou boy?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adam and Joe, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
Not as funny as when I originally saw it on TV but the home improvement spoof still makes me laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cult tv show for the youtube generation, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
The Adam And Joe Show 6868441005193 Channel 4 DVD 2006. Adam Buxton and Joe Cornish
were the creators and presenters of this TV show that aired on Ch4 from 1996-2001. I watched it in my teens. The guys went onto do many other projects. See Attack The Block for example. You might like Red Dwarf, TV Offal, Sceenwipe, The It Crowd, Garth Merenghi's Darkplace, Spaced, Man To Man With Dean Learner, Robot Chicken. It was a good entertaining programme. Plenty of comedy spoofs and satire. It is in full screen format. Cert 15. I'm selling this on Amazon. A best of compilation from series 1-4. Bonus features are included. Stop-animation, puppetry, small shorts like Bad Dad, interviews (I remember the one with Gary Numan).

Press play and first up is Toytrainspotting. This is all before YouTube. Baaad Dad, Adam's father is reviewing music. Supergrass, The Prodigy, Chumbawumba. Some pranks included. Fans of Fonejacker, The Television Will Be Televised will enjoy this. Showtoys that parodies Showgirls. Make sure you see the original film. Contains adult content. The mix tape segment shows the jokes were of that decade. See the reviews. Joe got to play a zombie in Shaun Of The Dead. They'd made a football song. If you watched the show back then, you will be getting nostalgic. It is amusing. Young folk today might enjoy this. Check out the fashion and hairstyles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry, but this doesn't cut it., 24 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] (DVD)
I pretty much idolised the Adam and Joe show, which is probably why this DVD seems like such a dire disappointment. It's full of glitches with the sound, and it has far too many commentaries and not enough sketches. The real fly in the ointment is that they actually REMOVED clips that were already in the video they released several years beforehand. The one saving grace is the inclusion of many classic songs, but unfortunately a lot of the videos are missing.

Avoid this and ask Channel 4 to release the full four-series boxset, instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Adam and Joe DVD  [DVD]
The Adam and Joe DVD [DVD] by Joe Cornish (DVD - 2006)
£2.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews