Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Series 3
Series 3 is one of my favourite seasons of the Tribe for numerous reasons. 1 is because we see the origional Mall Rats grow even more from series 2 when they are taken prisoner by the Chosen in their own home. The rebelion against the Chosen was led by Lex, Bray and Ebony and then Amber and Trudy joined later on. Sadly this is the last season for many much loved and...
Published on 23 Mar 2006 by Tribalmallrats

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars collected all of them and this one let me down
ive bought all of the series and when i bought this last one the case came broke, very disapointed , and anoyed that i now have a broken dvd case which i bought brand new.
Published 17 months ago by lou88


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Series 3, 23 Mar 2006
By 
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 3 is one of my favourite seasons of the Tribe for numerous reasons. 1 is because we see the origional Mall Rats grow even more from series 2 when they are taken prisoner by the Chosen in their own home. The rebelion against the Chosen was led by Lex, Bray and Ebony and then Amber and Trudy joined later on. Sadly this is the last season for many much loved and origional characters such as Ryan, Patsy, and Dal. A Shock come back is made by an old Mall Rat who has come back from the "Dead" aswell so this season is a must see for Tribe fans around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Rush Of Adreneline!!!, 29 July 2006
By 
S. raza "Shaznay Lewis Fan" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Well! Where do I start?

Season 2 concluded of Mall Rats being seized and captured by The Chosen, Bray and Lex crashed in that tiny car and Ebony in a far away mountain with a 'should I or shouldn't I help them?' face. As soon as I seen that final episode, I screamed for more!!!

Season 3 begins with the Mall Rats back in the Mall, but they get new tenaments and the Mall re-decorated, filled with Zoot icons!

The Guardian and Trudy aka The Supreme Mother rein with victory. They make it very clear that they are in charge and prove that point when Ellie challenges The Guardian's point of view (she almosts gets her neck sliced!).

We get a new bunch of characters - and a familiar one too - in this season.

The new main characters are; Luke, Pride, Ned, Tally, Andy.

As we recieve fresh blood, we have to lose some.

We lose Jack in the first episode as he tried to play the hero and free his fellow friends.

We also lose Cloe and Patsy as they get caught spying on The Chosen.

Ryan leaves after a huge fight with The Guardian.

Dal sadly dies as he was pushed off a building by one of the Chosen.

Onto the main storyline. The Chosen play havoc with the City kids lives as they spread the word of Zoot pretty fast! The Mall Rats try to stick together as much as they can, however, they've been given an ultimatum by Trudy; Join the Chosen, or starve and waste away. Some of the Mall Rats do so as they feel they have no choice, for example, Salene is pregnant and fears she will harm herself if she doesn't look after herself properly.

During this point, The Mall Rats divide into 2 sections. The one's who continue to keep the dream alive, and the one's who sold out.

I won't say anymore because I don't want to spoil it for you! Ha-ha!

Sadly, this is the 'The Tribe' at it's helm. The fourth season was a dramatic change for 'The Tribe'. And the fifth season proved to be even worse in my opinion.

The season dealt with cults clashing and trying to maintain peace throughout their life. Which proved to be very difficult (much like in real-life!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmes present, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
as with the other two series, bought as a christmas present so not really able to rate it yet, but looks like the real , original thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Great Series., 29 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
It is sad that after series three, the tribe seemed to descend into shear absurdity. But for now, let's focus on this great series, which sees the return of Amber, but sadly the departures of many loved characters. The departures of certain characters are kind of irritating, considering that some are in one episode and then suddenly disappear without explanation, leading you into thinking you've missed something. Fortunately, several of these characters do return later in the series and some, like Ryan are at least given the possibility of a return.

The plot continues on from the second series, with the chosen now taken over the city and the mallrats split into two groups, Bray, Lex and Ebony, and the other mallrats trapped within the mall. The traps mallrats also begin to divide as some are killed, taken away or sell out to the chosen. All of this creates a lot of tension within the series and again, adds to its complexity and character development. Even the guardian becomes a much more interesting and flawed character as the season progresses, particularly after his downfall.

The second half of the series starts with the mallrats attempting to restore order to the city, while ebony secretly plots behind their backs. There is also the problem of what to do with the guardian and the kidnap of Trudy and Amber by Ned. By the end of the season, the mallrats are once again in turmoil and there are planes flying overhead, signalling the end of such a great series.

Much like the first and second series, if you enjoyed them then this should also prove enjoyable. The cast changes are certainly annoying, but at least hear they were backed by an engaging (somewhat believable) plot and perhaps even some above average acting from certain cast regulars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars collected all of them and this one let me down, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
ive bought all of the series and when i bought this last one the case came broke, very disapointed , and anoyed that i now have a broken dvd case which i bought brand new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly engaging well thought out continuation of a unique series, 11 Feb 2013
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
(Non-spoiler - I say nothing about the actual storyline here.)
Totally original series. New look on virus type disaster, with children and teenagers as survivors. It shows spontaneous actions, mistakes, loyalty, devotion and friends caring for each other. The fun and interaction of characters and fact that there is so much going on makes it so watchable. I love all the characters and thoroughly enjoyed watching this series. Highly recommended.

The story develops further with new twists and turns which are very realistic - you know someone you think is bad showing a good side and vis versa. The story is never boring as it doesn't stand still as the story develops and shows friends who are surviving together helping and protecting each other and welcoming others into their Tribe.

Brilliantly engaging well thought out, unique series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Watchable, 8 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Was in good condition but several of the episodes kept freezing when played through a dvd player and when tried on a ps3 some episodes skipped scenes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the tribe, 19 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
excellent program i liked watching it when it was first shown on tv allthough at times i couldnt quite follow its plot as their enemys kept on changing but i enjoyed watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you but this item you might want to buy them all that way then you are able to follow the complete story from the beginning to the very end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt play, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I had purchased both Season 2 and Season 3 from this company and Season 2 plays being region 2 yet season 3 doesnt play also being region 2. Possibly could it be a different region and they just havent said anything or they are letting people purchase these and they just dont work in general? I've also tried it on my region free dvd player and its still not working. hmmm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD]
The Tribe - Series 3 [DVD] by Caleb Ross (DVD - 2006)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews