Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars30
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2006
If you havent seen any of the previous CSI series the question is why not? This is not just another crime or cop show. In many normal shows it will show you the police investigation the apprehention of the suspect and maybe even the trial. However this dives right in to the heart of the investigation tells you how a conclusion has been reached and the ever expanding knowledge of the CSI's to try and acheive justice.

Set around the spectaular city of Vegas it will not only entertain you but fill you in on the secrets and many of the discoveries made by scientists in the last few years.

The best thing about the dvds are you dont have to sit through the ads. This part contains two of the best episodes so far as the season finale. Not only is one of their own in jeopedy they have to take a new perspective by pulling together as a team in the race over life, death and the evidence
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation premiered on October 6, 2000. Since then, fifteen seasons have been broadcast.

The first season consisted of 23 episodes, including a two-part pilot episode written by series creator Anthony Zuiker. Seasons two, three, and four also had 23 episodes each, whilst season five had 25 episodes, including a two-part season finale directed by Quentin Tarantino. During seasons six and seven, the episode count was 24, whilst season eight had 17 episodes due to the WGA strike. Season nine had 24 episodes, whilst season ten returned to the series standard of 23 episodes. Seasons eleven, twelve, thirteen, and fourteen set a new standard of 22 episodes per season, whilst the fifteenth season received a reduced order of 18 episodes. The two-hour series finale was aired on September 27, 2015.[1]

The first nine seasons have been released on DVD in Region 1 and Region 2 territories. Seasons 1, 8 (only in France, The Netherlands, Belgium and Germany), 9 (not in Belgium and Germany) and 10 (only in Germany) have been released on Blu-ray Disc. During the course of the series, 337 episodes of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation aired over 15 seasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2006
This is a must buy for csi fans, the series just keeps getting better all the time, with the team separated the scenes are smaller but the story is just as tight!! The cliff hanger of a season finale is amazing with the grave danger episodes back to back, vegas the original and the best!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2009
Well, I started to watch csi's just by the off chance of something good on tv for a change.....I gradually became an addict, This particular series ended with a real 'BANG'! Boy, did I wanna get hold of a copy! So looked through my fave 'Amazon', who had plenty to choose from, but went for this The one the edge of the seat of the double at the end of this dvd.. the grave, grave trouble that Nick Stokes gets into, what a cliffhanger!!! yet you see what happens to the poor guy in the very last chapter, and poor Nick is in 'HELL'. I am so glad I purchased this and anyone else who loves a real crime,horror,edge of the seat storyline, this is the one for you!! Smooth ordering and quick delivery.......thanx guys!CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Season 5 Complete
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2009
CSI was a programme I came to "late" - I was watching it one night, hit on a particularly clever story line, pieced together that Grissom was "Wil" from Manhunter all those years ago and was hooked.

I then proceeded to buy up all of them, obviously it has taken a while, but I just love them. Imagine my heartbreak when Sarah Sidle left followed by my beloved Grissom?

Every episode is wonderful as far as I am concerned, every penny I have spent (used and new section) is worth it. It rocks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2009
classic csi grissom catherine and warwick on top form story showing greg getting his field experiance the only thing stopping this getting 5 stars is the episode select option not giving you any scene preview or chapters but would recommend to any csi fan or anybody wanting to catch up on the back storys of the characters and a must buy for anyone owning season 5 part 1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
As it is coming to the end, CSI Las Vegas' earlier seasons with Grissom at the head are the most interesting as they focus on the cases first and personalities second. With Grissom's departure in Season 9, the dynamics changed completely and the series flounders looking for a new lead character. Come back and enjoy the foundation episodes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
This series lives up to the previous standard and sees the team solve more crimes. A must for all CSI fans. All episodes stand on their own but for any newcomer to the series my advice is start with series one and work your way through so that you get to know the assorted backgrounds of the team. This is a crime series I thoroughly enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
As usual, realistic, gory in places, with very good acting from everybody. The storylines are strong, and Series 5 part 2 has the Quentin Tarantino episodes to finish part 2 off. These two episodes, Part 1 and Part 2, are real edge of your seat stuff, and certainly close Series five with a bang.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2006
This has to be the best season of CSI ever and this seccond part has the best 2 part episode in the shows history.

I Love all the CSI shows and watch them weekly but i also love watching the old ones on dvd its great.

If you like the show or if you havn't seen it before this dvd is a must. well worth 5 stars
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse