Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continuation of a great series
If you havent seen any of the previous CSI series the question is why not? This is not just another crime or cop show. In many normal shows it will show you the police investigation the apprehention of the suspect and maybe even the trial. However this dives right in to the heart of the investigation tells you how a conclusion has been reached and the ever expanding...
Published on 30 July 2006 by V. Boffey

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Csi dvd
the dvds (3discs) are in fine working order. However, the inside case came cracked with some of it falling off. I don't know whether this was already present (if so, the seller failed to mention so) or this occurred during postage (which I guess isn't the sellers fault but perhaps could have packaged it a little better). All in all, it was a fair price and the discs work...
Published on 1 Aug 2010 by cian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continuation of a great series, 30 July 2006
By 
V. Boffey (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
If you havent seen any of the previous CSI series the question is why not? This is not just another crime or cop show. In many normal shows it will show you the police investigation the apprehention of the suspect and maybe even the trial. However this dives right in to the heart of the investigation tells you how a conclusion has been reached and the ever expanding knowledge of the CSI's to try and acheive justice.

Set around the spectaular city of Vegas it will not only entertain you but fill you in on the secrets and many of the discoveries made by scientists in the last few years.

The best thing about the dvds are you dont have to sit through the ads. This part contains two of the best episodes so far as the season finale. Not only is one of their own in jeopedy they have to take a new perspective by pulling together as a team in the race over life, death and the evidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI the best just keeps getting better, 5 July 2006
By 
L. A. Martin "manicm" (birmingham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a must buy for csi fans, the series just keeps getting better all the time, with the team separated the scenes are smaller but the story is just as tight!! The cliff hanger of a season finale is amazing with the grave danger episodes back to back, vegas the original and the best!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you have never seen any 'csi' watch this!! Wow! what a series!, 13 Feb 2009
By 
Marilyn Green "memorygirl" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Well, I started to watch csi's just by the off chance of something good on tv for a change.....I gradually became an addict, This particular series ended with a real 'BANG'! Boy, did I wanna get hold of a copy! So looked through my fave 'Amazon', who had plenty to choose from, but went for this The one the edge of the seat of the double at the end of this dvd.. the grave, grave trouble that Nick Stokes gets into, what a cliffhanger!!! yet you see what happens to the poor guy in the very last chapter, and poor Nick is in 'HELL'. I am so glad I purchased this and anyone else who loves a real crime,horror,edge of the seat storyline, this is the one for you!! Smooth ordering and quick delivery.......thanx guys!CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Season 5 Complete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from CSI!, 23 Jun 2009
By 
Molly Harte "Film Lover" (Bershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
CSI was a programme I came to "late" - I was watching it one night, hit on a particularly clever story line, pieced together that Grissom was "Wil" from Manhunter all those years ago and was hooked.

I then proceeded to buy up all of them, obviously it has taken a while, but I just love them. Imagine my heartbreak when Sarah Sidle left followed by my beloved Grissom?

Every episode is wonderful as far as I am concerned, every penny I have spent (used and new section) is worth it. It rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars classic C.S.I, 10 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. Capell Helm "mawihtec" (essex, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
classic csi grissom catherine and warwick on top form story showing greg getting his field experiance the only thing stopping this getting 5 stars is the episode select option not giving you any scene preview or chapters but would recommend to any csi fan or anybody wanting to catch up on the back storys of the characters and a must buy for anyone owning season 5 part 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD with many hours of great watching! Love Grissom and his team! DVD was fantastic value too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Las Vegas, Season 5 Part 2, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
As usual, realistic, gory in places, with very good acting from everybody. The storylines are strong, and Series 5 part 2 has the Quentin Tarantino episodes to finish part 2 off. These two episodes, Part 1 and Part 2, are real edge of your seat stuff, and certainly close Series five with a bang.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Crime Scene Investigation Las Vegas, 14 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This series lives up to the previous standard and sees the team solve more crimes. A must for all CSI fans. All episodes stand on their own but for any newcomer to the series my advice is start with series one and work your way through so that you get to know the assorted backgrounds of the team. This is a crime series I thoroughly enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 24 Jun 2006
By 
M.J. Walton (Portsmouth, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This has to be the best season of CSI ever and this seccond part has the best 2 part episode in the shows history.

I Love all the CSI shows and watch them weekly but i also love watching the old ones on dvd its great.

If you like the show or if you havn't seen it before this dvd is a must. well worth 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
By 
LES JOHNS (Plymouth, Devon. UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The item was in great condition, I am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 5 Part 2 [DVD]
£5.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews