Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Future Nostalgia
Being a relic of the 60's Brit Blues-Rock era and a fan of Fleetwood Mac/Chicken Shack/John Mayall blues (a reference to Liverpool Scene if anyone can remember them), I was amazed when I heard this EP and thought I must have been transported back in time. I am sure I will feel as nostalgic about this album in 40 years time (even though I will be 100) as I do about Cream...
Published on 13 Mar. 2011 by H. Llewelyn

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
I really, really like El Camino and Brothers and bought this without realizing it's a tribute to Junior Kimbrough and his songs - my fault.

It's a short electric blues/rock album which is ok but without, to my ears, being memorable in anyway. After several plays I can't remember any of the songs unlike on the aforementioned albums.

I'd say listen...
Published 17 months ago by M. R. Massey

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Accomplished, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (Audio CD)
The Black Keys - if you like the music never disappoint and this album ticks most if not all of the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (Audio CD)
Group and album are both excellent but I do find myself wishing it was longer as it's not a full album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ALMOST 5STAR!!!, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
M. Clark "stig" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (Audio CD)
GREAT CD ALTHOUGH i DID FIND IT A BIT SAME SAME THROUGH THE TRACKS. STILL 1 U NED IN YOUR COLECTION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Gem, 6 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (MP3 Download)
Chulahoma is undoubtedly one of The Black Keys' least well-known releases, however thanks to most recent release El Camino and radio-friendly single 'Lonely Boy', the band are finally getting the mainstream recognition they deserve.

With that recognition come the inevitability of new fans trawling through the band's back catalogue, which in some bands' cases can be a bit of a minefield. Not so with The Black Keys and certainly not so with Chulahoma. From the opening strains of 'Keep Your Hands Off Her' through the almost southern-fried 'Work Me' to the final 6-minute fuzz of 'My Mind Is Ramblin', Chulahoma is blues rock of the highest order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. G. G. Geddes "bearded" (tarves aberdeenshire scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (Audio CD)
was slightly deflated by this.but will give it a while and let it soak in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (Audio CD)
good cd arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (Audio CD)
superb Blues Rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (Audio CD)
Good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Black Keys, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chulahoma (MP3 Download)
Can't go wrong with these. Have invested in some of the back catalogue and would recommend Brothers as one of their best albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chulahoma
Chulahoma by The Black Keys (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Thickfreakness
Thickfreakness by The Black Keys (Audio CD - 2012)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (40)   

Brothers
Brothers by The Black Keys (Audio CD - 2010)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (103)   

Rubber Factory
Rubber Factory by The Black Keys (Audio CD - 2012)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (25)