Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present
I bought this for my sister for Christmas and she hasn't stopped playing it. It is more difficult and challenging than other computer chess she has tried and is proving a real hit!
Published on 12 Jan 2010 by Cath H.

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment
Brought as gift for my chess loving hubby. Shame to say he didn't rate it at all as not challenging enough. Probably better for novice.
Published 18 months ago by Carol crofts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present, 12 Jan 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD) (Video Game)
I bought this for my sister for Christmas and she hasn't stopped playing it. It is more difficult and challenging than other computer chess she has tried and is proving a real hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super product., 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD) (Video Game)
Ease of loading onto computer, and sheer quality of the product is why a gave this rating, plus next day delivery. What more can is say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chess, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD) (Video Game)
I sort of like it - it keeps winning, even at the lowest level of difficulty setting! Although it's down as suitable for Windows 2000 and XP on the cover, it will work on Windows 7.as well, I'm guessing it's an older game that has been around since before Windows 7 came out?

It's easy to use and does have the "take back move" facility which is useful for beginners if you need to retrieve a boo-boo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD) (Video Game)
Brought as gift for my chess loving hubby. Shame to say he didn't rate it at all as not challenging enough. Probably better for novice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super game, 19 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD) (Video Game)
well received , good item, take it everywhere with me when travelling, batteries last well also.
it is a very handy travel companion to while away the hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD) (Video Game)
Gift for my wife. Seems to work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with windows seven, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD) (Video Game)
The product is only suitable for windows premium and not windows seven which I run. I cannot use the product. The information on the site should have said what level of softwarte it supports. As I have opened it I am stuck with it. Technical support at Avanquest could not help. I will not purchase any further software from Amazon in future. Very dissatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD)
Ultimate Games: Chess (PC CD) by Avanquest Software (Windows 2000 / 98 / Me / XP)
Used & New from: 17.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews