Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A truely great album
This is a must have for those who are fans of the movie and "angry girl music of the indie/rock persuasion". No, seriously there is something on this album for everyone and is well worth every penny you spend on it. It does lean towards a pop/rock/indie stlye of music so if you don't like that kind of thing then this isn't for you. But for those who do i urge you to buy...
Published on 9 Jan 2004 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect but ...
This CD was certainly worth the money. I didn't like all of the songs (I never do like all the songs on an album) but I'm still glad that I bought it. I loved Sister Hazel's 'Your Winter' and Joan Armatrading's 'The Weakness in Me'. I also enjoyed 'Even Angels Fall' by Jessica Riddle.
Published on 2 Dec 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A truely great album, 9 Jan 2004
This is a must have for those who are fans of the movie and "angry girl music of the indie/rock persuasion". No, seriously there is something on this album for everyone and is well worth every penny you spend on it. It does lean towards a pop/rock/indie stlye of music so if you don't like that kind of thing then this isn't for you. But for those who do i urge you to buy this album and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love songs, 16 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. S. L. W. Cockings "power543" (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 10 Things I Hate About You Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I got this after i saw the film on the T.V i bought the Dvd and the soundtrack. It still remains one of my fav's. 3 of the songs in particular are amazing love songs that are so different and great.
Even Angles Fall
I Know
The weakness in me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must-buy!, 13 Jun 2000
I bought this soundtrack after watching the film in the cinema, and was instantly drawn to the catchy tunes. It is now probably one of my favourite CD's and I find it is best heard when driving in your car with the wind in your hair, and the sun on your face, etc. Songs are an eclectic bunch, ranging from the smooth "Angels Fall", by Jessica Riddle, to the two upbeat songs by the fantastically cheery, Letters to Cleo. If you enjoy a good pop tune, choose this CD everytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good listening, 9 Aug 2001
By A Customer
i really liked all the music in the film and so decided to buy the soundtrack. its a really good listen, with a mix of upbeat rocky songs and slow mellow ones. there are about 4 really excellent tracks, but i was very disappointed that 'I love you baby' and 'bad reputation' weren't on the soundtrack whereas a couple of boring songs that i'd never even noticed in the film, were. but its still worth it for the Letters to Cleo tracks and 'Atomic Dog'. If you are looking for a good mix of catchy songs then its perfect. but its a bit of a let down compared to the music in the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a film, what a soundtrack..., 19 Dec 2000
By A Customer
Wow! What an excellent album - any review starting like this and it must be good! Just as the film had an air of teenage fun about it, the album manages to pull of the same stunt. Full of up-beat popular music, there should be a song to suit any occassion. Although there is the odd song that sounds 'off' (like Atomic Dog - George Clinton), the majority are bound to lift your spirits. When you first play the CD, you are welcomed by the catchy "I want you to want me", and from then on you know you are in for over one hour of tunes to brighten up even the dullest Monday morning. If you liked the film and want something to bring back the memories, or simply want an album that isn't full of doom or gloom, then this album could not come more highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Things I Hate About You Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Love the movie and the soundtracks on each scene, i love Julia Stiles, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and i miss the great Heath Ledger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super cheap, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazingly cheap,dont know how they do it. 5 star rating all the way. Thank you for a real bargain, my girlfriend loves her cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Things I Hate About You Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
i bought this for my daughter as she watches the film a lot and loved the music in it, so thats what promted me to buy her the soundtrack, shes made up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you liked the film, you'll love it. Catchy songs and feel good sounds.

A great addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fab, 25 Jan 2013
By 
H. Gash (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all the songs in the movie so had to buy the soundtrack. I'm a bit disappointed as it wouldn't upload to itunes without a cackly noise in the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 Things I Hate About You Original Soundtrack
10 Things I Hate About You Original Soundtrack by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews