Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great addition
This is a nice set of playing cards which have been well made and have a fine coating on white card. Printing is crisp.

Out of the 52 playing cards 48 of the cards have various different character images on them.

All aces have "The Simpsons" logo on them. The Kings, Queens, Jacks are all colour pictures, while the 2 to 10 cards are grey line...
Published on 24 Jan 2010 by Su

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Low quality but fun.
These cards are quite fun especially if you're a fan of the Simpsons but they are quite low quality, they got bent very easily are very extremely flimsy, they are printed on very thin cards. Overall they are pretty bad cards but a fun novelty product so only buy them if that's your planned use for them.
Published on 9 April 2012 by TheT3chGuy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great addition, 24 Jan 2010
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
This is a nice set of playing cards which have been well made and have a fine coating on white card. Printing is crisp.

Out of the 52 playing cards 48 of the cards have various different character images on them.

All aces have "The Simpsons" logo on them. The Kings, Queens, Jacks are all colour pictures, while the 2 to 10 cards are grey line drawings of characters - I have posted a couple of pictures to demonstrate what I mean.

These make a lovely addition for a collector of playing cards, or Simpsons memorabilia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 30 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
Nice quality playing cards with added fun of trying to identify Simpsons characters. Very reasonably priced for the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simpsons playing cards, 3 Mar 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
Good for family fun, but these were bought to help teach times tables and made it fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
Got these for mum and dad as a Christmas present, they are very chuffed and play cards every night. Great item. Dispatched very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simpson cards, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
Fab, My son loves the simpsons, so these cards were perfect. Great stocking filler. Very very very happy indeed. Hooray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you'd expect., 26 Sep 2013
By 
D. Turner (Sheffield UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
A standard set of glossy playing cards each with one of your favourite characters from the long running show. A bit disappointed that they didn't have a card with my favourite character though - the hapless Hans Moleman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
Bought this for my Daughter who is a Simpsons fan, it was a nice surprise and she loved it. Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic price, colourful cards, 6 Jun 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
I had wondered if the cards would be of different Simpson characters, but they are all not - all are the same as the picture on the outer box - but not surprising really and for the price, couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and good for anyone, not just Simpsons fans., 16 May 2013
By 
Mike Renshaw (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
Huge fan of The Simpsons so really liked these - very colourful and sharp images. Some cards.can be quite cheap and gimmicky, but these are of good quaility.

Seller was very good and mistakenly added an extra pack into my order, when I let them know to return them I was told to keep them. Bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simsons ., 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons (Toy)
I bought these for a gift to a Simpson fan who thought they were great.They were good quality cards and I was very pleased witht them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winning Moves - Playing Cards Simpsons
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews