Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who's the Mummy!??, 29 Oct. 2006
By 
This review is from: Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game (Toy)
Being a complete Atmosfear freak, it was with great anticipation that I awaited the release of Khufu.

The idea of the game is to play a selection of very short casino games placed around the board. Once you beat a room you can put one of your own coloured scarabs in it. However beware, they can be removed by Khufu or a dreaded cursed card at anytime.

Khufus finale takes a slightly different approach to the other games in the series (dvd and vhs) dropping the 'Nightmare / Well of Fears' in favour of a game of poker against your bandagely challenged host.

At first I was a little disappointed, however after playing again it soon made itself one of the best games in the long running series. The time and chance cards are also dropped and this makes the game a lot simpler and easier for everyone to keep up with.

The items that go to make the game are all great! the figures, Khufus sarcophagus and the coin should be in the tate gallery.....

Overall whether you're new to the series or an old maggot to it such as myself, you'll find a great family game to be enjoyed by all

Oh, and watch out for some 'challenges' Khufu makes you do.....

altogether now, Who's The MUMMY!??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying., 4 Jan. 2007
This review is from: Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game (Toy)
Having been disappointed with a previous DVD Game (Disney Trivia) we were a little nervous about buying this one. We had no need to worry. The kids all love it and so do we. The fact that the game only lasts 45 minutes each time makes you more inclined to play it as it doesn't go on forever. Admittedly the kids all want to play it again and again though! Our girls are 12 and 15 and our eldest son is 19 and we all had great fun with this over Xmas. The rules seem a little confusing to start off with but the DVD gives clear instructions on how to play. The Mummy is far from frightening, amusing us all with his witty comments and jokes. We definitely recommend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fun never the same twice, 2 Feb. 2009
By 
Mr. A. J. SENIOR (England U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game (Toy)
Very good interactive DVD game, It has kept the whole family entertained for hours, no two games have been the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick paced fun, 27 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game (Toy)
I bought the game knowing only what Amazon told about it. I was looking for something funny to spend time with friends, and I got what I had been looking for.
You will have to spend some time to learn how to play, as the game is really fast paced one and this mummy-guy from the screen is sometimes really annoying. However the rules are very easy if you plan to win you must be really fast. The graphics on the TV screen seems to be a bit out-of-date (good old 80s'?) but it is not that important. Warn your neighbours if you want to follow the instructions and set the volume to high.
Have good time, as we had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reccommended, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game (Toy)
Brilliant family game. My 9 year old adores staying up with us after her little sister has gone to bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick receipt, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game (Toy)
Enjoyed playing but DVD froze a couple of times but still fun on dark evenings. It was a fun game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game (Toy)
Awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Jun. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game (Toy)
This game has already been played umpteen times by my
6 year old grandaughter and enjoyed by us both.Lots
of laughs !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Atmosfear Khufu The Mummy DVD Game
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews