Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars126
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£2.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2013
superb fun from start to finish catherine tate funny im not bovvered shes in doctor who good actress david tennant best doctor ever
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
superb
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2010
This DVD was as new still in its wrapping and I received it within a week of ordering it I was very pleased with the DVD
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
Excellent DVD. Arrived in super fast time. I have one happy son. What more can I say! Brilliant all round service.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2007
After watching The Runaway Bride on christmas day, I'd have to say it lived up to what I hoped it would be. A great Doctor Who start it starts where doomsday left off with the Doctor(David Tannant) finding Donna (Catherine Tate) in the Tardis less then 5 minits after saying goodbye to Rose.

The best bit in the story has to be, the Doctor flying down the motorway in the Tardis after Donna in a Taxi who had been kidnaped by the Robot Santa's from last year Christmas Invasion.

After seeing this episode I have high hopes that series 3 can out do 1 and 2 so far and hope that at some point in the future, the Tardis will drop in on Donna again.
0Comment10 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2007
Firstly, I would like to point out that this volume is not called Series 3 Volume 1, but The Runaway Bride, cos that is the only episode on the disc. The actual Series 3 Volume 1 comes out on 7 May (containing Smith And Jones, The Shakespeare Code and the as-yet-untitled episode 3).

Basically, the Doctor (David Tennant) has just lost Rose and seconds after saying goodbye, Donna (Catherine Tate) shows up inside the Tardis, moments before she's about to get married. As the Doctor races to get Donna to the church on time, the Empress Of The Racnoss watches inside her spaceship. Why is Donna the key to an ancient plot to destroy the Earth? Can the Doctor get over losing Rose? And can he stop the Empress and her army of Robot Santas?

This will easily be a great DVD.

And, Amazon?

Make sure you change the title of this to Doctor Who: The Runaway Bride to avoid confusion.
0Comment12 of 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2006
The only reason why i am giving this DVD 5 stars is because of the episodes "Tooth and Claw" and "The Girl in the Fireplace". Firstly, Tooth and claw is a brilliant episode(probably one of my favorite episodes this series). The werewolf looks so cool with the wee bits of white hair around its mouth and in general, just the way it moves. The story is quite basic and the strange idea of Kung Fu monks in Scotland makes it different from any other werewolf TV shows or films i've seen.

Episode 3(School reunion), however, is one of the worst Doctor who episodes i've seen(most likely the worst). The reapearance of Toms Bakers companion, Sarah Jane, was fine but K9's voice just annoys me. But that isn't the reson for not liking it. The Krillitanes(despite their good name) look like a silly copy of the horrifying reapers of last series, and the irritating kid-actors didn't help. I also just didn't like the story and the idea of it being set in a school made it seem like a "child friendly" sort of episode compared to some of the realy creepy, dark and mysterious episodes of last series.

The Girl in the Fireplace is what doctor who was made for. This episode had a superior story to any other episode and the creepy clockwork droids were perfect. In my opinion David Tennant acted much better in this episode than in the rest of the series without his annoying facial expressions and rants about how fantastic humans are. This is my favorite episode of the series so far and matches the brilliant Empty Child and The Doctor Dances(also written by Steven Moffat) of last series.

In general this is a pretty good DVD and contains 1 rubbish, 1 very good and 1 fantastic episode but still doesn't compare to the exellent effort All the writers, producers etc and especially Christopher Eccleston of whom i much prefer to David Tennant.
0Comment1 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2007
I didn't like this at all, there it was Christmas 2006 and Doctor Who, what could be better you may ask, but what did I get? one hour of Cathrine Tate shouting, very uncomfortable to watch, the story was week, it certianly spoilt my Christmas, if the Doctor Who team of writers are intent on turning Doctor Who into Eastenders then they certainly succeeded with this one, very poor, very poor indeed.
0Comment16 of 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse