Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Basic Kettle
Can't really fault this kettle, except it is a little noisy. Boils water quickly and pours nicely as others have said. No gimmicky lights or beeps, just plain and simple.

Our last 3 kettles have been beautiful (brushed steel that weighed a ton when full and I kept burning my arm on and it leaked from the viewing window) or too basic (budget model that stopped...
Published on 23 May 2010 by C Mac

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Philips HD4646
This kettle does what is meant to. I was a little disapointed with its actual appearance whenn I opened he package. It did not look as high spec as on the website. The kettle is light weight, which is fine, but there is no light on the kettle to tell you that you have turned it on, just a orange tab which appears when the switch is in the on position. This is 'ok'! I...
Published 16 months ago by Jackie B


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Basic Kettle, 23 May 2010
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
Can't really fault this kettle, except it is a little noisy. Boils water quickly and pours nicely as others have said. No gimmicky lights or beeps, just plain and simple.

Our last 3 kettles have been beautiful (brushed steel that weighed a ton when full and I kept burning my arm on and it leaked from the viewing window) or too basic (budget model that stopped working at 13 months) or badly made (contact between base and very light kettle was poor and stopped intermittently).

This one is sturdy, nice to handle and just the right weight. A good buy.

EDIT:
This kettle still going strong in March 2013. Just thought I'd let you know!

EDIT:
This kettle stopped working around January or Feb. 2014. Make your own mind up whether it's good value or not! I suppose 4 years(ish) is pretty good for a cheap modern kettle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot steam, 17 July 2009
By 
F. C. Averis (Shropshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle works very well. It boils water very quickly if a bit noisily which is no bad thing because the noise alerts one to the thing being on! The lid is a mixed bag though. The design of the lid is a bit too clever having a tendency to want to close while filling. Overall I can really recommend this kettle, it boils water fast, looks good, pours well, doesn't cost too much and is well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Philips HD4646, 3 Mar 2013
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle does what is meant to. I was a little disapointed with its actual appearance whenn I opened he package. It did not look as high spec as on the website. The kettle is light weight, which is fine, but there is no light on the kettle to tell you that you have turned it on, just a orange tab which appears when the switch is in the on position. This is 'ok'! I suppose, but not quite what you would expect from a modern kettle of that price range. It is working and it ended the emergency of a broken kettle and no cups of tea in the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good.. but could be better, 7 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
I've had the kettle for 3 months and have no complaints... However, it would be nice if there was a light to indicate when the kettle was on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
Good value for money, does what it is supposed to. I have spent ages reading through reviews trying to find a kettle that doesn't leak and this seems to be the only one at a decent price! I've only had it a month but so far so good. Some people said the only problem was that there isn't a light to let you know when its on but you can hear that its on after about a minute so its not a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not made in China. :), 17 Aug 2012
By 
D. Fisher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
A good kettle and it feels comfortable and balanced. No fanny gimmicks to go wrong. I like the filter, which stops bits of limescale being poured into drinks and saucepans. I'm not bothered by a lack of an indicator light - less to go wrong and I know when it's boiled anyway, by looking at the switch position. Made in Poland, not China. Get it while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but could be improved, 25 Feb 2011
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
Nice solid product. Boils quick and you can even touch it without burning your hand unlike the metal kettles
Would be perfect if it had an indicator light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kettle, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
Works perfectly, washes easily, no spilling water, no leaks. Kettle is boiling water quietly and fast. Our baby is not awakened while kettle is in use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No nonsense great value., 9 Sep 2013
By 
N. Richards "nikthenoo" (loughborough, leicestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
I have just bought this to replace our old breville kettle and am very pleased with it. Not too noisy and not too long to boil. Nice and bright white. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good kettle -, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw (Kitchen & Home)
If your after a kettle with lights, thermometer and other such gadgets then move on. If however you want a simple, easy to fill quiet kettle that just does the job of boiling water then this fits the bill very well - and without giving you a big bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips HD4646/00  White Cordless Jug Kettle -  2.4kw
Philips HD4646/00 White Cordless Jug Kettle - 2.4kw by Philips DAP (UK Kitchen and Home Supplier)
24.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews