Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Of The Best - LIVE!
"One Night Only" is a good a masterpiece of live recording as 1977's "Here At Last...Bee Gees...Live" was. All the great songs are here, plus a few odd album cuts that truly make this set shine. Highlights include, "Grease" with a thunderous crowd roaring approval; "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away', a true tearjerker with prerecorded Andy Gibb singing with his brothers...
Published on 16 Dec. 2002 by Martin A Hogan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Bad recording.
Published 4 months ago by V. Collyer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Of The Best - LIVE!, 16 Dec. 2002
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco Bay Area) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Night Only (Audio CD)
"One Night Only" is a good a masterpiece of live recording as 1977's "Here At Last...Bee Gees...Live" was. All the great songs are here, plus a few odd album cuts that truly make this set shine. Highlights include, "Grease" with a thunderous crowd roaring approval; "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away', a true tearjerker with prerecorded Andy Gibb singing with his brothers and "Immortality", with a wonderful Celine Dion backed by the brothers. The CD is crisp, clean and clear. It is amazing to hear such fantastic producers who's studio recordings sound the same in concert. This is a classic CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Final Amazing Concert!, 2 July 2007
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco Bay Area) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Night Only (Audio CD)
"One Night Only" is a good a masterpiece of live recording as 1977's "Here At Last...Bee Gees...Live" was. All the great songs are here, plus a few odd album cuts that truly make this set shine. Highlights include, "Grease" with a thunderous crowd roaring approval; "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away', a true tearjerker with prerecorded Andy Gibb singing with his brothers and "Immortality", with a wonderful Celine Dion backed by the brothers. The CD is crisp, clean and clear. It is amazing to hear such fantastic producers who's studio recordings sound the same in concert. This is a classic CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They'll never lose their talents!!!, 20 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: One Night Only (Audio CD)
This brilliant album from the immortal Bee Gees, shows that they have tremendous talents and they are not going to be lost!
This album contains a host of Bee Gees favourites and songs that they wrote for other artists that they sing here for the first time.
the Bee Gees show that they haven't lost any of their vocal range, even after 30-odd years of being in the music business!
My personal favourite on the album is To Love Somebody. A classic song written in the sixties, it remains brilliant! There isn't one song on this album that can be called anything less than a masterpiece.
The album also contains them singing Immortality, a fairly recent hit for them and Celine Dion.
this album also has a heart-breaking tribute to their brother Andy, who sadly passed away in the 80's. They sing one of his songs- Our Love(Don't Throw It All Away- to remember him.
If you don't have this album, you need it! The Bee Gees sing wonderfully live.
A superb album containing many hits that will never go out of fashion! Songs from the 60's through to the 90's.
You don't need to be a fan of the Bee Gees to like this album, although you will be after listening to it!
Thank you Bee Gees, you are the best!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT remastered!!!, 4 July 2006
By 
Withnail (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Night Only (Audio CD)
These reissues are NOT the remasters we've all been waiting for. These are just straight reissues with the Reprise logo slapped on them and sound exactly the same as the previous issues. According to Rhino the proper digital remasters will begin to be issued at the end of the year and these reissues will form part of this. This process will take a number of years and might not be in chronological order but will feature bonus tracks and improved packaging artwork. Still five stars for the album itself!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Of The Bee Gees "Live", 14 May 2003
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco Bay Area) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
"One Night Only" is a good a masterpiece of live recording as 1977's "Here At Last...Bee Gees...Live" was. All the great songs are here, plus a few odd album cuts that truly make this set shine. Highlights include, "Grease" with a thunderous crowd roaring approval; "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away', a true tearjerker with prerecorded Andy Gibb singing with his brothers and "Immortality", with a wonderful Celine Dion backed by the brothers. The CD is crisp, clean and clear. It is amazing to hear such fantastic producers who's studio recordings sound the same in concert. This is a classic CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good blend of old and new hits, 2 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
The first cd has 24 songs - the second bonus cd has only 6 songs but still well worth the search to find and purchase this cd. It is nice to have some of the newer hits included in this concert - like One, Still waters, Immortality, and of course although not new the classic Our Love featuring Andy's voice too. - a special cd indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest live albums I've ever heard, 31 Aug. 2012
By 
Jordan L. Calver (Colchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Night Only (Audio CD)
I usually refrain from buying live albums as i see them as pointless if you were not there and don't have memories of the concert however i remembered my mum and her friend playing this as i sat in the back-seat of the car when i was really young and loving it. The set-list for the concert is fantastic as it takes you from the Bee Gees early days with songs such as Massachusetts and New York mining disaster 1941 right up to their latest tracks such as immortality which is a brilliant duet sung with Celine Dion. Highlights for me personally are Dont throw it all away, a highly emotional song written after their brother Andy passed away and Nights on Broadway a short but faced paced number. In essence this is a must have purchase for any Bee Gees fan and still stands as my second favorite live album after "Seconds Out" by Genesis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 17 April 2006
By 
Mrs. M. J. Smith "lilbunny" (Reading, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Night Only (Audio CD)
I purchased this cd in 1999 when I was in Australia and I have played it to death hence the necessity to buy a new one. 'Our Love' featuring brother Andy is my favourite track and, although I cannot stand Celine Dion, the track 'Immortality' is beautiful. Well worth buying if you love their music as it spans about three decades and includes some real classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Night Only (Audio CD)
I've seen their performance of this on Sky Arts (on the rare occasion when Sky Arts decide to show anything other than Andre Rieu ... just how many concerts does HE have to record???). The Bee Gees' performance was spectacular, a cornucopia of great songwriting with something for everyone. Never really got the widespread recognition they deserved I feel but how anyone can argue with such a wonderful repertoire of outstanding songs is frankly beyond me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent live cd, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Night Only (Audio CD)
Good selection of tracks excellent live recording with addition of guest artist go and buy it now you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Night Only
One Night Only by Bee Gees (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews