Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAIL TO THE KINGS!
Arguably the single-most influential force in the evolution of the punk rock genre into a major and important part of the global music domain - The Ramones are legendary and, alas gone for ever in mainly tragic circumstances.

But their tremendous legacy is permanently preserved in their hits, of which this is a comprehensive collection. I defy anybody whatever...
Published on 1 Sept. 2010 by DOPPLEGANGER

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The miracle of Joey Ramone
I bought this album for my teenage son after he heard the U2 song - The miracle of Joey Ramone. It is alright but does sound dated. I suppose you need to listen to it with an ear in the 70's / 80'.
Published 6 months ago by DCheyside


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAIL TO THE KINGS!, 1 Sept. 2010
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Arguably the single-most influential force in the evolution of the punk rock genre into a major and important part of the global music domain - The Ramones are legendary and, alas gone for ever in mainly tragic circumstances.

But their tremendous legacy is permanently preserved in their hits, of which this is a comprehensive collection. I defy anybody whatever their musical preferences to listen to these tracks and not be wowed at the sheer pace, flowing rhythm and vibrancy that is produced by this unique group. Every track is a fine example of the originality and genius of The Ramones but as a personal pick I go for "Rockaway Beach", which encapsulates all aspects of their talents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album at a great price!, 12 May 2013
By 
Bubbles01536 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Love this album! Remember liking the Ramones years back, but forgot how good they actually were. If you don't own any other Ramones albums then this is a great introduction to their music and includes their best tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Ramones Collection!, 4 Jun. 2006
By 
Jon D (Redditch, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This appears to be a trimmed down version of The Ramones Anthology, instantly making the music of The Ramones more accessible to those of us who haven't got the time to listen to 2 CDs worth of tracks as with The Anthology. Overall, with this album you get the real classics and a quick overview of the career of one of the greatest punk bands. Recommended for iPods on the move and people with not much free time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 18 Aug. 2014
By 
J. Seye (North East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Can't quite believe they have all passed away. Always loved them in my young punk days. They stood out from the rest of the punk/ rock and rollers. This album is great. Must be played full blast though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The miracle of Joey Ramone, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
I bought this album for my teenage son after he heard the U2 song - The miracle of Joey Ramone. It is alright but does sound dated. I suppose you need to listen to it with an ear in the 70's / 80'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musical magic, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great CD, good price and some real classics which have had me singing and dancing around the house. Includes my favourite Ramones songs, Baby I love you and Sheila is a punk rocker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ramones greatest hits, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
awsome music love the band ,, delivery was a bit long winded but with in the time period ,,,be the cd had to come from miami florida glad its here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection from the punk pioneers!!, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a great collection from the punk originals, it features all there well known songs and is a great collection from the classic punk band!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ramones greatest hits, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
love the Ramones

now my Daughter have discovered them - bought this as a christmas gift for her

Great CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ramones best bits., 6 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great collection of the ramones hits, liked them way back when, with this cd you get the good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Ramones (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews