Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth picking up a pack to increase your track design
I bought the City 7938: Passenger Train set for a Christmas and it's got a fairly limited round track. Even just one set of these will allow you expand the basic layout a bit more. In the end I got this set and the Lego City 7499: Flexible Tracks pack

That allowed me to make up a few layouts for that train set.
You probably won't need more than the 2...
Published 7 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not durable
I thought these points would make building a train track more versatile. My 5 year old son and nine year old cousin broke ne of them already. The switchers are very delicate. Although they can click off somehow they've managed to brake it so that you use the switcher and the track doesn't move. I thought as it's lego it would be a bit more durable. Am very disappointed as...
Published 22 months ago by H. Gash


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth picking up a pack to increase your track design, 3 May 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
I bought the City 7938: Passenger Train set for a Christmas and it's got a fairly limited round track. Even just one set of these will allow you expand the basic layout a bit more. In the end I got this set and the Lego City 7499: Flexible Tracks pack

That allowed me to make up a few layouts for that train set.
You probably won't need more than the 2 crossover junctions (you get a left and right), 4 curved tracks too so if you pick this up I would suggest getting one pack of the flexible tracks (they work well enough) both of these combined give you quite a bit of design creativity for the train track.

There is a valid argument that after buying the train set to start with (far from cheap) it would be better if Lego included a few more tracks straight off..but that's the way it goes. As a set this is pretty good no problems with the quality, it's not hugely expensive either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego city 7895: points, 26 Dec 2010
By 
E. A. Cooper (Staffs. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
Good quality but only two points and is quite expensive for what it it. Do need points to make the track layout more interesting so could perhaps be in with the train and track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crossover issue, 16 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
Any reasonable train layout needs some points, so these are essential.

But with this item (or any Lego) check the Lego WWW site first: as of today (19Oct2011) the Lego WWW price is £15.99.

But these points (or switches for North Americans) cannot be put together to make a crossover between parallel tracks without a large gap between the parallel tracks. They should have been designed so that with two right hand or two eft hand points they could be assembled to make a crossover, with the same spacing as the scissors crossover Lego used to make but is now discontinued. Maybe Lego will re-design them with a removable piece of track so that with they can be used as now, and without it they can be joined in a pair to make a crossover.

Another minor snag is you always have to buy a pair - one left-hand and one right-hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Train Tracks are really good, 14 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
My son loves this lego track and its easy to click together. Lego track and trains have been a hit with our son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy train tracks., 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
We bought this item to go with an electric Lego train set. The tracks are excellent and is fairly indestructable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego City Track pack., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
As you would expect from Lego quality product and when coupled with 7499 flexible track pack it gives a great deal of scope to make a sizeable layout!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying!, 6 Feb 2014
By 
J. Birch (Lichfield, Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
Although it seemed expensive, its well worth buying as it makes the track much longer and a more interesting shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice item if you have the Lego trains set, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
As usually Lego and Amazon don't disappoint.
With some track ideas inside to help free your imagination in the playground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A successful Xmas present!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
A Christmas present very well received by the two young sons of my niece together with extra flexible tracks and passenger train
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Mad Grand son., 14 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks (Toy)
Christmas present for grandson who takes after his father with his love of Lego. He had the train set but needed the tracks to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO City 7895: Train Tracks
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews