Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Cast
If you have never seen Mapp and Lucia, I promise you a treat is in store. If you have seen it then you will have been awaiting the dvd release as eagerly as me.
Mapp and Lucia is a jewel of genteel english comedy, adhering pretty closely to the original books (also wonderful)though missing the first couple of volumes, there is some editing of minor characters, but...
Published on 21 Aug 2002 by Duncan McCandless

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful series!
I absolutely loved this series. I watched them when first broadcast and bought the VHS when it came out. I wanted to have the series in DVD - less storage, better picture but this item although very good has cut great shanks of the series and one feels a bit suspended in the air not quite knowing how you got there. I know the series well and felt let down as it was not...
Published on 19 April 2012 by rheailia


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 19 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
We missed this when it was broadcast as we were abroad, but my wife saw a reference to it and we ordered it simply on the strength of the cast.

An absolutely delightful excursion back into gentler times, and a snapshot of the small quintessentially English south coast town. I kept thinking of Worthing in Sussex, and I've never even been there!

Only reason for four stars was poor sound qulaity, but it is much better with headphones, so it might be my equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
Excellent adaptation of EF Benson's marvelous social comedy, with brilliant performances, beautiful costumes and settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Adapatation at Bargain Price!, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
A three DVD set of these wonderful adaptations and at such a bargain price. It cannot be bettered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
Excellent Excellent Excellentttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
What a great series. The settings are great and the cast strong. Most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Sep 2014
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
Great oldfashioned series, very charming, transfers somehow mediocre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mapp and Lucia, 7 Aug 2010
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
I loved this, and wished it would go on forever. The performances were all superb, and the production was wonderfully stylish and funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mapp and Lucia, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
Delightfully entertaining. A masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986) (DVD)
PERFECT QUALITY AND SERVICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mapp & Lucia: The Complete Series [DVD] (1985-1986)
£12.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews