Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spend the extra money on this - don't buy a piece of felt wrapped around an oversize loo-roll !
My wife wanted to buy a roll mat but looking at all the poor reviews, I couldn't see the point - so decided to dig a little deeper in my pocket & bought this instead - and my wife thinks it's great. You can build the puzzle on the centre section & use the loose side panels to arrange the pieces. When it's time to put it away, just put the loose side panels on top of...
Published 16 months ago by Boris

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed with the quality
Delivery and packing good but big disappointment with the main board. The covering material is not firm but loose and wrinkled. this makes it difficult to both lay the puzzle pieces and to slide small groups of assembled pieces around.
Published 21 months ago by roggo


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spend the extra money on this - don't buy a piece of felt wrapped around an oversize loo-roll !, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
My wife wanted to buy a roll mat but looking at all the poor reviews, I couldn't see the point - so decided to dig a little deeper in my pocket & bought this instead - and my wife thinks it's great. You can build the puzzle on the centre section & use the loose side panels to arrange the pieces. When it's time to put it away, just put the loose side panels on top of centre section, flip over the covers, secure with with strong Velcro tabs & slide under the sofa (or alike). Some reviews speak of this mat having a lumpy finish - but ours is as smooth a a table-top. Spend the extra money - don't buy a piece of felt wrapped around an oversize loo-roll !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect jigsaw partner, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Holds the puzzle perfectly plus all the extra bits waiting to be put in place. Can be carried around and not one piece falls out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars far better than any other I have seen, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
The puzzle board is of far better quality and design than any other I have come across and will certainly last a lot longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portapuzzle, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Very good idea allowing you to free up your dining table when required. I have found its best to keep it flat if you can, it dosn't perform as well if stood on end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this for a friend, and she loves it. Not only is it very portable, but the additional wings mean extra sorting space for the pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
great product does exactly as it says keeps the jigsaw safe and altogether sticks to it without damaging any piece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Feb 2014
By 
happy shopper (lancashire england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Such a great idea. Doing jig saws was always contentious in our house because of the room they take up.No problem now even if it takes weeks to complete. Like other reviews I found that the main part of it wasn't flat due to the way it had been packed and there was a ridge right down the middle of it. I simply steam ironed it out. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed with the quality, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Delivery and packing good but big disappointment with the main board. The covering material is not firm but loose and wrinkled. this makes it difficult to both lay the puzzle pieces and to slide small groups of assembled pieces around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Puzzle boards., 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
The product is to bendy it. Needs to be stiff as it flops about and one can easily lose pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant buy!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
bought this after trying the roll up versions, which in my opinion are rubbish! this is fantastic and the best price around on amazon! it stores away under my settee when not in use, and sits on a little table when in use. 2 inners where you can sort pieces out and the pieces stay in place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews