Customer Reviews


351 Reviews
5 star:
 (269)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


101 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spend the extra money on this - don't buy a piece of felt wrapped around an oversize loo-roll !
My wife wanted to buy a roll mat but looking at all the poor reviews, I couldn't see the point - so decided to dig a little deeper in my pocket & bought this instead - and my wife thinks it's great. You can build the puzzle on the centre section & use the loose side panels to arrange the pieces. When it's time to put it away, just put the loose side panels on top of...
Published 21 months ago by Dr Pepper

versus
27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed with the quality
Delivery and packing good but big disappointment with the main board. The covering material is not firm but loose and wrinkled. this makes it difficult to both lay the puzzle pieces and to slide small groups of assembled pieces around.
Published on 24 Feb. 2013 by roggo


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

101 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spend the extra money on this - don't buy a piece of felt wrapped around an oversize loo-roll !, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
My wife wanted to buy a roll mat but looking at all the poor reviews, I couldn't see the point - so decided to dig a little deeper in my pocket & bought this instead - and my wife thinks it's great. You can build the puzzle on the centre section & use the loose side panels to arrange the pieces. When it's time to put it away, just put the loose side panels on top of centre section, flip over the covers, secure with with strong Velcro tabs & slide under the sofa (or alike). Some reviews speak of this mat having a lumpy finish - but ours is as smooth a a table-top. Spend the extra money - don't buy a piece of felt wrapped around an oversize loo-roll !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect jigsaw partner, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Holds the puzzle perfectly plus all the extra bits waiting to be put in place. Can be carried around and not one piece falls out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars far better than any other I have seen, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
The puzzle board is of far better quality and design than any other I have come across and will certainly last a lot longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portapuzzle, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Very good idea allowing you to free up your dining table when required. I have found its best to keep it flat if you can, it dosn't perform as well if stood on end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
great product does exactly as it says keeps the jigsaw safe and altogether sticks to it without damaging any piece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this for a friend, and she loves it. Not only is it very portable, but the additional wings mean extra sorting space for the pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
happy shopper (lancashire england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Such a great idea. Doing jig saws was always contentious in our house because of the room they take up.No problem now even if it takes weeks to complete. Like other reviews I found that the main part of it wasn't flat due to the way it had been packed and there was a ridge right down the middle of it. I simply steam ironed it out. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed with the quality, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Delivery and packing good but big disappointment with the main board. The covering material is not firm but loose and wrinkled. this makes it difficult to both lay the puzzle pieces and to slide small groups of assembled pieces around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars portapuzzle folder, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
very good product arrived early from supplier by at least 2 days,it is for my wife's birthday and she was very pleased with it thinks it is a great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard Jigsaw Accessory (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this to replace one that someone already had, and they were totally happy with it - especially the two extra boards for holding loose pieces (they were using serving trays before), whilst doing the jigsaw ... they were really pleased with it, and even admitted to loving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews