Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW
I ordered the Will & Grace box set after much awaiting the 8th series to come out on DVD. I saved up and I have to say that buying the box set was completely and utterly worth every single penny. 136 (price at the time I bought it) is not too expensive and it is definitely cheaper than buying each individual season.

It is presented in a nice black box which...
Published on 9 Aug 2006 by shdech

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Death by a 1000 CUTS
Unfortunately I am forced to agree with a couple of the reviews in that a fantastic series has been ruined by self censorship. So much of the quick fire wit and so many of those cutting one liners have been cut out for a mid teens certificate in mediocrity, this series was aimed at and thoroughly enjoyed by adults. Cutting it for a 15 upwards audience was a bad mistake,...
Published on 28 Dec 2007 by Dee Shelley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 9 Aug 2006
By 
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered the Will & Grace box set after much awaiting the 8th series to come out on DVD. I saved up and I have to say that buying the box set was completely and utterly worth every single penny. 136 (price at the time I bought it) is not too expensive and it is definitely cheaper than buying each individual season.

It is presented in a nice black box which opens at the front to reveal 25 smaller DVD cases, each with 2 DVD discs in them. Each DVD case has 8 episodes on it, 4 on each disc. There are 3 cases per season. It is nicely presented, in order, and the colours increase in intensity from pink to purple as you go from season 1 to 8 to the EXTRAS. The cases are also quite thin so you can take them with you wherever you go, although the whole box set is quite heavy.

The extras are amazing - bloopers, interviews, behind the scenes action, it's brilliant. And the box set contains EVERY SINGLE EPISODE ever made, I think it's well worth the buy.

Unlike the FRIENDS Box Set, the W&G box set labels each CD so you're always sure where it goes and whether the right disc is in the right place.

If you like W&G, definitely consider buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Death by a 1000 CUTS, 28 Dec 2007
By 
Dee Shelley "TVProd" (South West) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Unfortunately I am forced to agree with a couple of the reviews in that a fantastic series has been ruined by self censorship. So much of the quick fire wit and so many of those cutting one liners have been cut out for a mid teens certificate in mediocrity, this series was aimed at and thoroughly enjoyed by adults. Cutting it for a 15 upwards audience was a bad mistake, the extra three years of an 18 certificate would have kept the DVD release true to it's self and its audience.

A Great Series Ruined by Mediocre people making poor decisions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shame about the cuts, 31 Dec 2006
By 
D. M. KOBYLINSKI (UK/USA/NZ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I was waiting for this collection of DVDs for a very long time.

I used to watch WaG on TV in the UK and on NBC in USA whenever possible.

I obviously love the show but I am slightly disappointed about so many censored cuts in the episodes.

I think to qualify for the 15 rating some more saucy gags have been removed.

And that's a big shame.

5 stars for content but -2 for the cuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete - almost!, 29 Jun 2007
By 
N. Buus (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This release is nicely organised and spans about 50 discs. The price seems fair and the picture quality is nice. My only quirk is the lack of subtitles. Not having American as my native tongue, I occasionally lose the dialogue, especially when it runs fast and refers to subjects known only to American viewers. All episodes have appeared subtitled throughout the years on Channel 5 (Danish broadcaster), so it is unfortunate that the publishers of this collection did not purchase or include the various European subtitles for non-yankees to enjoy.

Anyway, everything else works about this release, so it's four from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is just what I needed, 29 Dec 2007
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Nice packing, but a bit difficult to take out individual cases. DVDs are all fine and the enjoy watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So nicely put together, 14 Nov 2006
By 
B. Manks (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I live in Australia and just received my copy of this complete Will & Grace boxset. All of the cases are nicely rounded off with blurbs on the back for each episode, and each dvd case has its own photo on the cover.

Video quality is really nice, only thing i can think to be missing might have been subtitles, but all in all; would buy this again in a heartbeat. Every episode ever with lots of extras, superbly put together in a package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars about time!, 18 Feb 2007
By 
S. Dawkins (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
with the US and Australia still stuck on series 5, it was great to be able to jump the cue and get the whole 8 series at last. the dvd packaging is a little cheap (slimline dvd covers with 2 dvds in each which looks like somebody has done the cover art in MS Word and the box never stays shut) but hey, it's the content we're after!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
excellent product and deliverd very quickly very impressed my son is over the moon with it will def use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Will&Grace BOX SET, 27 Dec 2007
By 
Andrey Dimov "Blu-Ray junkie" (Pazardjik, Bulgaria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this pack and i am 120% satisfited with it. The only thing i dont like much is that there is no subtitles... thats why i gave 5 stars.... not 6 :). There is plenty of extras and it is very nicely put together. The box is very nice, each pof 25 boxes has it's own cover and there is 2 discs in each box exept the one with the extras wich make's it a 49 discs not 25... Worth every penny of it... i'll buy it again in a heartbeat... belive me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST SITCOM EVER MADE....., 14 Aug 2006
This review is from: Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I got into Will & Grace 5 years ago in 2001 when it first aired here in the UK and have loyally followed it ever since.

Theres not much to say except this show is withouht a doubt the funniest , most clever and enjoyable sitcom ever.This is laugh out loud stuff.

After getting into this i came to realise Friends is just poor compared to this and thats coming from a Friends fan.Theres Will a gay lawyer , Grace a loveable red head designer , Jack a crazed out and proud gay guy whos love is acting and the pill popping nut Karen along with her maid Rosario.

Every series made was strong and absolutely hilarious but seasons 1-3 go down in sitcom history as the funniest and most groundbreaking in sitcom and comedy history.

With lots of guests including the hilarious Molly Shannon , Madonna , Chloe Sevigny , Elton John , Janet Jackson , Geena Davies , Jennifer Lopez , Matt Damon , Blythe Danner and the awesome Debbie Reynolds as Graces mom ( Who is an absolute Highlight....watch season 1 episode ' The Unsinkable Mommy Adler' and you will see what i mean).This took a taboo subject not seen on American screens and made it as a commercial , loved and Emmy award winning master-piece.

Buy this amazing , funny and groundbreaking show and you will see that 20 million + viewers who loyally tuned in over in the States are not wrong and see why this was the sitcom to like and just why anyone who was anyone wanted to get in on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabacf624)

This product

Will And Grace - Season 1-8 Complete Box Set   [DVD]
169.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews