Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stove kettle
Very pleased with the kettle.It works equally well on my woodburner and on my gas hob.Whistle is loud.Handle stays cool enough to carry the kettle and so does the whistle.It pours well without splashing , providing you give it a few seconds to cool down .Excellent value for money
Published on 20 Dec 2009 by Mrs. Ann M. Corcoran

versus
27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Form rather than function!
I was seduced by the retro style of this kettle to use on my 1950s pale blue Rayburn, but I have should have thought harder before buying it.
The base is not really heavy enough to make best use of the solid hot plates but much worse is the shape of the kettle. The waisted form means that you have to nearly tip it upside down to empty it and as the insulated part of...
Published on 20 Oct 2010 by Marieloua


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stove kettle, 20 Dec 2009
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with the kettle.It works equally well on my woodburner and on my gas hob.Whistle is loud.Handle stays cool enough to carry the kettle and so does the whistle.It pours well without splashing , providing you give it a few seconds to cool down .Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back in Time, 30 Aug 2009
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
I received an enormous electricity bill, so decided to change fuels, hence the purchase of a gas kettle. After reading all the other helpful reviews, I opted for the Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress, the price was right and the colour perfectly matched my kitchen. I wasn't disappointed, it is like going back in time, no rushing to make tea after a few seconds with electric kettles. Life is much more relaxed with this method of heating water. The other plus is that the kettle is on hand on the gas hob for topping up steaming veg etc. Also the whistle reminds me if I am not in the kitchen when it boils, and the kitchen is warmer too. The only small downside is that the angle of the handle is a bit awkward when pouring out to the bottom of the kettle. I don't find that the handle gets hot like a previous reviewer. I love my new kettle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Craft Whistling Kettle, 28 May 2009
By 
Mrs. K. S. Fry (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
I am really pleased with the kettle. Its looks good and has a fantastic whistle (very loud). The only niggle I have is that the handle (although rubber) does gets fairly hot- But all in all good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress, 30 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. J. R. Tayleur (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Does exactly what's its supposed to. I like the look and the whistle works well. I sometimes have issues with pouring if its nearly empty, but my girlfriend doesn't seem to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOES WELL WITH THE RAYBURN, 22 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
ITS A KETTLE...IT WHISTLES WHEN READY AND MATCHES MY RAYBURN.

ITS A HEAVY WEIGHT WHEN FULL AND FOR SOME REASON APART FROM MY NEW RAYBURN BEING THE CENTER OF ATTENTION FOR VISITORS - EVERYONE WHO VISITS HAS TO PICK IT UP AND GIVE A WOGGLE - AND ASK DOES IT WHISTLE?

RECOMMEND YES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too hot to handle?, 29 April 2010
By 
B. Jane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
The kettle is too hot to touch without an oven glove if you like to pour your kettle as soon as the water's boiled - but wait a few seconds and it is fine. It is also a little heavy and awkward. Looks nice though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 26 Aug 2009
By 
Ms. Jayne Elliott "Jayne" (Colchester, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Nice sized kettle, handle doesn't get too hot to hold once it is boiled. Makes a nice loud noise so everyone knows tea's up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motor home must have!, 11 Nov 2006
By 
D. L. Morrall (Hemel Hempstead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
My parents just asked me to order this for them for their motorhome. It's an excellent kettle - suitable for gas, electric etc and an excellent size. We couldn't find a nicer one anywhere and it's a bargain at 29.99
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Great whistle,nice and solid. Handle doesn't get too hot. Over all very, very pleased with it. Just hate the stupid MAX sticker on the outside. Took forever to peel off as it looks cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whistling Kettle, 27 Feb 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 2 L Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Looks good and works well. A nice flat base with no protrusions makes it ideal for use on a stove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft 2 L  Le'Xpress Whistling Kettle, Cream
24.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews