Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, but very funny, 6 Jun 2006
This review is from: Charlie And Lola - Volume 2 (Digibook Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
CHARLIE AND LOLA is based on a series of books by Laura Childs, (Kate Greenaway winning) who's also known for her Smarties shortlisted Clarice Bean book series (2001) and that Pesky Rat (won the Smarties Gold prize). Lola herself is modelled on a child she saw on a Danish train journey. It features the daily relationship of siblings (totally normal goings on for anyone with kids but rather bizozare maybe to the childless) 7 year old patient & set upon Charlie Summer & his mischevous, imaginative, pink milk obsessed 4 year old sister Lola in almost a parental way. Despite the very RP English accents the kids are very accurate & relatable for children and their worn out parental viewers. Other characters are again children (Lotta & Marv respectively & the imaginary Soren Lorenson named after Child's partner) as like Peanuts it features no adults directly & only child voices.

The drawings are simple style combined with a real image background (collage using numerous techniques) that looks quite arty in itself, being sympathetic to the books. There've been two series produced (26 episodes in each) showing on PH Disney/CBeebies, this dvd features the remaining episodes from series one (according to the BBC) and isn't the second series as listed. I prefer the episodes on this dvd (DVD Two) with my three year olds (who now thinks she's Lola) favourite being Boo! & My Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!!!, 15 Jun 2006
This review is from: Charlie And Lola - Volume 2 (Digibook Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
This keeps my 3 year old entranced. Imaginative and colourful. A must have for any parent of a toddler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coolness., 9 May 2006
By 
A. Friend "bettyboopisboppin" (england, oh glorious england!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlie And Lola - Volume 2 (Digibook Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
YAY! It's really good. really, it is. lola is v. cute (if a little bit annoying) and its nice the way charlie always helps her out. he's a nice brother (shame about mine....). BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie and Lola, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's Charlie and Lola ,a modern classic pre-schooler programme ,funny ,charming and really loved by my two young daughters .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product., 6 Sep 2013
By 
J. Welch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Items arrived promptly and well packaged. If you have a Charlie and Lola fan in the house they will enjoy the many stories on this DVD. Would trade with this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love Charlie and Lola!!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Charlie and Lola...my little girl has loved them since she was 2 (now 5) and still watches it whenever on Cbeebies. I ended up purchasing this dvd because she wouldn't stop taking my phone to look on You-Tube for episodes. She has even seen the live show which she thoroughly enjoyed. The only downside would be that because on tv so much, you end up having watched all the episodes before (and in my little's girls case more then once!)and also the voice of Lola is not the same as it is now (I prefer her voice now compared to when volume 2 was out) so taking that into account and the repetition because of on tv a lot already....4 stars. From what I can see, there is a volume 9 out so this is one of the earliest releases so as mentioned, bound to have seen them all before, but there is one episode my daughter loves which she has watched at least 10 times now and can't get enough off....so for that reason this dvd was purchased. Despatched quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars charlie and lola, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my grandchild, He loved it. Nothing more to say, nothing more to say. nothing more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars charlie and lola, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: Charlie And Lola - Volume 2 (Digibook Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Charlie and Lola are brilliant dvds and books, my son aged 2 loves them and i think it show i brilliant bond between brother and sisters and my 2year old has learnt alot from this dvds well recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHARLIE & LOLA DVD, 11 Jan 2010
By 
honey (Beautiful Whitby, North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Great dvd's for younger children. We now have bought 7 or 8 different ones from Amazon as they are quickly sent, are well packed and at a good price. Why buy 2nd hand or fakes when they are a great price here. Please see other Charlie & Lola reviews I have written. My 5 year old granddaughter loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A mums' best friend!, 3 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. V. Thompson-lowe (hinckley uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 4 yr old son, really loves Charlie and Lola and he will sit still and watch them for ages, it's the only time he does!
good value and lovely stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5943660)

This product

Charlie And Lola - Volume 2 (Digibook Edition) [DVD]
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews