Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars joy shared - joy doubled
I hope the meaning of this saying is clear. Usaually I'm too lazy to write reviews, but when you get to see something that good, you kind of want to share the joy: buy it, watch it, enjoy it!

We do not have Numb3rs on TV here in Lithuania, I just happened to stumble on it by chance. As a "somebody who once tried, but failed to become a pro of applied maths"...
Published on 26 Nov. 2006 by Anita

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A kind of softer, gentler, politically correct CSI - a relaxing watch but very predictable
I rather liked the first season of Numb3rs and I certainly do not regret watching it, but let it be said, that this is NOT a master piece.

The show is about two brothers who happen to work together for FBI, solving federal crimes in Los Angeles. Don Eppes (Rob Morrow) is a senior agent of FBI, a still young but already very experienced veteran who also worked...
Published on 28 Nov. 2007 by Darth Maciek

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great products good work amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Numb3rs - love it!, 31 Oct. 2006
By 
This review is from: Numb3rs [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this season on ITV3 (season 2 is currently running - Mondays, 8:05pm, ITV3) and loved it, so bought the DVD! Good characters and plots, and the maths is all real (not that your average person would understand any of it).

I highly recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Maths, 28 April 2011
This review is from: Numb3rs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Love the series. I like the fact that the all the agents actually contribute to the solution. Not just the numbers wizzkid solving it for them. And while some have bemoaned the happy ends due to lack of realism, I love them. Nothing wrong with enjoying getting the bad guys caught.

There are only two things that bug me: Don's trousers. Pulls them up way too high!
And secondly the fact that Charlie says "equations and formulas" I do want to believe that even an American Mathematician would say formulAE not formulAS.

Other than that - it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Numbers are everything, 1 Jan. 2010
By 
This review is from: Numb3rs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a series that is not just for the mathematically minded but for anyone who is open to new possibilities. Charlie Eppes shows how numbers, combined with logic, can be applied to any situation in life and can solve top-level crimes. Both Don & Charlie are extremely likeable characters, and both initially underestimate Charlie's abilities. As the series progresses, the characters develop their relationship with each other and the audience to make a truly captivating series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Numb3rs, 2 July 2009
By 
Ms Susan Johnston (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Numb3rs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched a couple of these on catch up TV after recommendation from my niece. I liked the characters and the concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Maths dosen't mix but....., 12 Dec. 2009
By 
J. Davies (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Numb3rs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
this programme is great, plot and Acting pretty good but i like Charlie and Don's relationship as two brothers work with the FBI, Charlie is a maths genuis and Don is a hard working cop who needs his brother's help with cracking cases.
Must see programme.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
relly good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Geeky show..., 30 Jun. 2006
By 
J (GOSPORT, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Numbers: Complete First Season [DVD] [2005] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
If you like geeky fun stuff then you'll love this... It is a crime solving show sort of like CSI, but instead of using forensics they use applied maths and computer science.

The show is a very good watch, and the story-lines often hold together very well. It isn't a show in which they add in maths as an after-thought, it is a fundamental part of the show. The characters are developed thoughout the show, which adds some interesting plot points and changes the direction of some episodes in unexpected ways.

The two bad points about this show are:

1. No "long term" stories beyond character development

2. Maths / Computer Science isn't always 100% accurate, and sometimes over-simplified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars charlies got your number, 3 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Numb3rs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
as being a maths student and interested in operational research, it was nice seeing maths being used in any sort of situation, whilst being a drama type of program
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars maths geek, 24 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I was never one to think that maths could be found in the world, but apparently it does. My mum, who is a maths teacher, finds this show fascinating. Unfortunately thought neither of us can make heads or tails with Charlie's formulas.
A very interesting series. Full of suspence, knowledge and subtle humour. Never could a person so involved in maths be so cute! I recommend it to anyone who is interested in crime and who gets really involved in the series. Because once you watch one, you'll want to watch more! :p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Statistics DVDs opens new browser window
  www.thegreatcourses.com/   -   Buy Statistics DVD Course Collection Of More Than 520 Courses

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD]
Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] by Rob Morrow (DVD - 2011)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (43)   
Buy new£52.80
In stock

Numb3rs - Season 2 [DVD]
Numb3rs - Season 2 [DVD] by Rob Morrow (DVD - 2007)
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (23)   
Buy new£10.99
In stock

Numb3rs - Season 6 (The Final Season) [DVD]
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (22)   
Buy new£26.89
In stock