Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good things...
Just to point out, this is a review of the whole series as bought in these slimline editions, and not just Season Seven.

Yes, I'm a Trekker and ain't ashamed to admit it. I can still remember the days when I used to record ST:TNG episodes every week on BBC2 onto VHS tapes (remember those?) and just I've been meaning to get the entire series on DVD for some...
Published on 28 April 2008 by Tim.T

versus
8 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Going out on top
The best thing everyone involved with ST:TNG did was end the series while it was still riding high, just like the other Paramount hit Cheers did the year before, and then moved straight onto the first of the ST:TNG movies Generations which they had already started to film while still completing the series.
Perhaps it is this, combined with the fact that the producers...
Published on 22 Dec 2002


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the better seasons. However, wish it could have ended differently!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NG, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Patrick Stewart made Picard such a great, strong but flawed character. Thoroughly enjoyed the Shakespearian acting brought to sci-fi plots - it brought home the power of the kernel in each plotline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Golden Oldie, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
As a trekkie, I enjoy most of the releases in this sphere. TNG was a great re-intro to this universe. Great acting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fan, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
I am a fan of this series and wanted to complete my collection which is why I bought it. Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My comment are the same for season 7., 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Never have i had any complaints about quality of product or service (except for this once, which I cannot blame amazon). Well done Amazon. Merry christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek TNG - Season 7 (SE) (DVD), 16 Aug 2013
By 
Patrick G "PJG" (Ardrosson, Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
26 Episodes of classic star trek
The last season and possibly the best
Slimline edition neat & Tidy and easy to
handle A good format
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek NG Season 7, 5 Jun 2013
This review is from: Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Not the best season tbf you could see they were running out of ideas , some good episodes but only some and the finale was very week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this Star Trek Product for my son. He like us is a fan. A good watch and a good quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TNG Season 7, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched the previous six seasons over the last few months and looked towards the last season with some sadness that my journey with Picard et al was nearing its end. I enjoyed most of the last season but found that some of the later episodes were not as good as I had come to expect - I suppose this was due to the season reaching its end and thoughts being on the TNG movies.
Overall I was happy with the product and thought very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 7 (Slimline Edition) [DVD]
15.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews