Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more battery changes - I hope!
After once more having to change my watch battery (not Citizen)which is supposed to last 10 years! I decided to invest in an Citizen 'Eco-drive' watch. It arrived in the stated time, was well packed and has worked straight out of the box with no need to charge it first. It did need to be adjusted for the time and day/date. Note the adjusting knob is very smooth and...
Published on 12 May 2010 by P. Titterton

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eco Drive
Just find the calender and the second had very confusing. The second hand is too much like the hour and minute ones and just to glance at the watch often not sure what the time is.
Published 16 months ago by JJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more battery changes - I hope!, 12 May 2010
By 
P. Titterton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
After once more having to change my watch battery (not Citizen)which is supposed to last 10 years! I decided to invest in an Citizen 'Eco-drive' watch. It arrived in the stated time, was well packed and has worked straight out of the box with no need to charge it first. It did need to be adjusted for the time and day/date. Note the adjusting knob is very smooth and polished and difficult to grip. Now set I have not needed to use it except to change the date for BST. It keeps good time.
The best watch I ever had was a Citizen mechanical chronograph watch with lots of functions; however it was irrepairably damaged during a 'service' many years ago. Looking at the prices of an equivalent watch today they are way out of my price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An engineer's dream watch, 12 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
As a retired design engineer I think this watch meets all the requirements. It looks even better in reality than in the photo with its neat understated design. It's light,just the right size, never needs a battery and will keep going for six months even if kept in a drawer. Like nearly all Japanese products(and I have a Japanese motorbike, car and most electronic goods)it must be reliable because Citizen gives a 5 year warranty. Why spend a fortune on a Swiss mechanical "timepiece" which will never be as accurate or reliable as one of these? (I speak as one who has a Certina and a Favre-Leuba from the 1960s)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy watch, 8 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
Gorgeous, understated watch. Simple design. Looks great with casual or smart clothes (slim face means it can fit under a shirt cuff). Easy to set, keeps perfect time and is self-charging. Real leather strap is very comfortable. It's a classic, functional, man's watch with an eco-friendly spin - a very successful gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 11 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
This watch looks very expensive but for what was paid it is utterly worth it!

Bear in mind it doesn't go with the current fad of wearing huge alarm clock watches on the wrist, it is only 36mm so is comparatively small but so smart and perfect under a shirt cuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Watch, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
I already have had a Citizen Eco-Drive for several years without any problems and just fancied a change.

I've not had a problem with the length of strap or indistinguishable hands mentioned by others; the adjustment knob is a bit fiddly, but I've had worse and I soon became comfortable using it. I find changing a watch battery far more fiddly and the Eco-Drive solves that problem.

It's a good looking watch at such a good price from Amazon that I didn't even do a price comparison - it's already gone up since I ordered it so I'd recommend getting one soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely watch, 20 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
This a great watch and an ideal gift. No more batteries and it looks great on. Just one small problem, the watch strap could do with being a little bit longer. It a little bit small for a mans wrist, other than that its great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Qualtily neat gents watch, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
As a result of my wife and son purchasing Eco-drive watches over the last year with positive results, I have become the third convert in the family. The design of this model is sleek and slim which suits my fairly thin wrists. Combine this with the solar power capabilities, its day and date functions, and the renown Citizen quality, all for a reasonable price, makes this a winner. Delivery and packaging was also 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, simple and elegant, but a little small, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
A lovely elegant watch, with simple clean lines. Good quality leather strap. Of course it is an Eco-drive, so no batteries to worry about. What attracted me was the price and its water- resistance to 100m. I sent it back because it was a little too small for my wrist. Would suit teenage boy with slim wrists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality at a good price, 29 July 2014
By 
Jason Wilson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
Nice elegant simple watch, quality leather strap, yes the hands are thin but that is the design, I didn't have a problem looking at the time I think thats because I have decent eye sight, bargain price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Black Leather Watch #BM8240-03E (Watch)
good watch but difficult seeing the time in dim light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews