Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast pump
I have a 2.60m Inflatable boat this pump can inflate it to the required pressure very quickly I am delighted with it I looked at electric pumps but then you need a battery or mains power this is a brilliant alternative highly recommended
Published on 7 Nov 2009 by Gerald Giles

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More than fine.... until it starts to come apart.
It's light, quick to inflate things and comes with a range of nozzles. So why only 3 stars? It's because the yellow vinyl is prone to cracking, and the seals to the metal rim don't stand the test of time. When a hole in the vinyl fist appeared I thought it would be easy to fix with some heavy-duty tape. Then another crack ... and another .... and because of the...
Published on 22 April 2012 by inadequateOxygen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast pump, 7 Nov 2009
By 
Gerald Giles (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
I have a 2.60m Inflatable boat this pump can inflate it to the required pressure very quickly I am delighted with it I looked at electric pumps but then you need a battery or mains power this is a brilliant alternative highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Effective, 8 Jan 2012
By 
Cheshire Cat (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
Bought to use with a new air bed, the pump adaptor fitted perfectly to the bed and inflated it quickly and with minimum effort. The only drawback was a high pitched squeak at every compression but that was asweet small caveat for such a cost effective and immensely practical pump.

Switching the adaptor to the pump's 'deflate' socket allowed the pump to extract the air from the air bag extremely efficiently and we did not have to squeeze any more air out before rolling up the bed for packing. The tube for the pump coils around it when not in use and the pump can be compressed and held imposition with a simple tie to keep its compact as possible for storage.

An outstanding success and very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whistle while you work, 28 Oct 2010
By 
John Meanwood (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
I bought this to pump up a 75cm Gym Ball, as the hand pump types supplied with the cheaper balls were completely useless.

I agree with the other reviewers who say that every pump you do makes it whistle through the end, though it did pump the gym ball up very quickly which was quite impressive.

Very happy with this pump for such a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More than fine.... until it starts to come apart., 22 April 2012
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
It's light, quick to inflate things and comes with a range of nozzles. So why only 3 stars? It's because the yellow vinyl is prone to cracking, and the seals to the metal rim don't stand the test of time. When a hole in the vinyl fist appeared I thought it would be easy to fix with some heavy-duty tape. Then another crack ... and another .... and because of the continual flexing the heavy duty tape doesn't stay completely air tight. I tried pva glue over the top but it didn't work.

It's cheap enough to replace, just don't think of it as a long-term piece of equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but VERY NOISY!, 17 Oct 2010
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
A perfectly effective foot pump with three different nozzles, but when using - particularly with the largest nozzle, it makes a VERY loud whistling noise with every pump! I got round this somewhat but only by using the smaller nozzle and holding it in a certain angle - this subsequently meant more foot work. Would much prfefer a quiet alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gelert footpump 5 ltr, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
delivered very quickly, value for money, blew up camp beds quick without to much effort and deflates as quick. well worth buying as we thought about buying an 12v but glad we decided on this a you can control how much to inflate items
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars air, 22 Dec 2011
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
tested it for a little while...but i like the construction...it whisltes when used and has a clever method to store in no space..all attachements for such permanently fixed...pleased with the buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to, 24 Aug 2011
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
This foot pump works as expected. It has both input and output connections, which I guess could be useful if you want to suck something. The only problem I have had with it is that the nozzle is not big enough for one of the airbeds I wanted to inflate, and it only comes with adapters to make it smaller not to make it larger. Otherwise, a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inflates airbeds fine but at a cost to your ears!, 12 Jun 2008
By 
D. Crooks (Staffordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
The entire camp site will know that you are inflating your airbed if you use this footpump! If used without any of the supplied adaptors (not required by some airbeds) it emits a shrill banshee like shrieking at every press, after a minute of this my dog started howling - great for Halloween!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended – pumps up fast, and very lightweight, 1 Aug 2014
By 
Hugo Minney "hugie" (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt (Sports)
If you have a Gelert camping bed (or more than one), then this is indispensable. It is extremely lightweight and easy to carry, and prompts the bed up quickly if noisily. We've had inflatable beds with built-in pumps in the past, and they are never quite satisfactory – the bed itself is heavy to carry around, and the pump is a compromise. With a separate pump, we have two Gelert beds (so we don't wake each other up with every movement) and this pump is much faster than the built-in pumps. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gelert Footpump - Yellow/Black , 5lt
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews