Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheyenne, 4 Jun 2009
By 
Linda C. Wood (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
For those of us old enough to remember seeing "Cheyenne" on our black-and-white TV screens way back in the late 1950s/early 60s, this DVD set is pure nostalgia. It is also a snapshot of the best American character actors at work as the "guest baddies". Some really good stories, like "Rendezvous at Red Rock", guest starring the great Gerald Mohr. And, of course, there's the song! Unforgettable. Highly recommended for any TV Western addicts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheyenne The complete first series dvd region1 us import, 6 Jun 2009
By 
G. F. Fisk "george" (wickham market suffolk uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Ithink the cheyenne western series with clint walker is fantastic,i can remember it on the box when i was a nipper.Ithink many people would like to be able to purchase the entire series (108)episodes made between 1955/1962.Ihave signed up for the second series,lets hope it become savailable soon along with rest.There were many westerns on the tv in the 50s,but for anyone who has not seen these,and like the old westerns ,this is an absolutely must have!Cheyenne: The Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Old Fashioned TV Western Series well worth watching, 9 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This takes me back to when westerns were one of the most popular tv genres, before the detective "boom" of the 70s

Although many of the storylines are stereotypical by today's standards, these are well crafted and acted, even if occasionally some little cliche makes an unintended comic moment

Lots of familiar faces in the "guest" spots, including James Garner. Trivia fans will note the appearance of the "governor" from Hawaii 5-0 as a troubled cavalry captain in one episode.

They really don't make 'em like these anymore.....but watching these really brings back all kinds of childhood memories to me.

Check out a very different role for Clint Walker, in "Send Me No Flowers" - the Rock Hudson/Doris Day classic - where Rock Hudson plays a hypochondriac convinced he's dying, who selects Clint W, an old boyfriend of his wife, Doris D, as his successor so she won't be lonely. Some hilarious sight gags in there, making the most of the towering Walker, compared to the not-usually puny Hudson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just as i remember it, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Cheyenne was my favourite western tv series growing up in the fifties and sixties, i purchased the dvds purely on nostalgia i was not disappointed, they have still got a good feel about them, Clint Walker is perfectly cast in the title role, you could not imagine anyone else as cheyenne. i would recommend anyone who saw them on tv the first time around like me to go ahead and buy you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The first TV western, 23 April 2014
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Remember with season 1 they were just starting to develop Cheyenne, so don't expect the famous theme tune or a run time longer than around 40 minutes - but do expect good audio and video (at least for the age). LQ Jones plays 'smitty' in a few of these season 1 episodes and the only special feature is an interview with Clint Walker on disc seven - subtitles are only in French and Spanish, but the good news is that this set is region free and not locked into region 1 as described on the back of the box, so they will play anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheyanne, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Bought for a cousin but tested discs which were fine. Very good delivery date.Discs were black and white and were as good as could expected in view of the age of the recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars made me so happy, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
reminds me of my happy childhood.what a hoot best value i have had in film for years.These films have a narrative very well crafted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheyenne 1950's TV Western 1st series, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Nostalgia for westerns of my youth! I might think about ordering another old TV western series now - perhaps Maverick!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheyenne - First Season, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Once again Cline Walker is what makes Cheyenne so great. The dvds I received are in great shape. the boldness with integrity is so refreshing to watch in programming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cheyenne: Complete First Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
18.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews