Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge by the cover ...
Good stuff from Brisk and Sy as usual. Kevin Energy's disc is a thing of beauty. It's dance music that makes you stop and listen, and it's miles from what you'd expect from the cover. What price a Sharkey / Kevin Energy collaboration?
Published on 26 Jun 2006 by olfulla

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars core blimey not in heaven with this one.LOL
not heaven for me!!!!!!!!!!! too repetative tracks would have enjoyed more variety though cant complain at the price!
AW NUTS
Published 18 months ago by mrjohndeakin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge by the cover ..., 26 Jun 2006
By 
olfulla (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven 3 (Audio CD)
Good stuff from Brisk and Sy as usual. Kevin Energy's disc is a thing of beauty. It's dance music that makes you stop and listen, and it's miles from what you'd expect from the cover. What price a Sharkey / Kevin Energy collaboration?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some great songs on this cd, 14 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven Vol 3 (Audio CD)
This cd is all about britsh happy hardcore, which means 180bpm with happy and melodic backgrounds. All the stuff sounds the same, but there are some brilliant tunes on it, like "life we share" by "JHAL", which is one my favourite songs of all time. It blows all of the modern dance music crap (2002) out the window in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would've given it 5......., 4 Jan 2006
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven Vol 3 (Audio CD)
I'm an avid fan of hardcore from about 96 to 99 - with 98 being my fave year for hardcore which is why i decided to buy this album. Before i bought it i checked out the track listing to see what i would be expecting and i saw tracks like Sensation, scratchin, devotion and freedom so i thought it would be half decent. I have many other albums from this era such as Sound Of Happycore 98, 97, Dj Sy Live at Dreamscape vol.1 etc. - and i didn't think this album would meet my expectations.
When it arrived i was not disapointed - the tracks are consistent and don't let you stop for a breather! usually on most hardcore albums there are a few extraordinary tracks and fillers in between but even all the fillers on this album are excellent!
What really made me so happy with buying this album was the track 'Life We Share' by Jhal as i hadn't heard it before. If you are a happy hardcore fan i would say buy this compilation just for that track! even though almost every track is amazing.
Definately reccomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars by far the best, 1 Jun 2006
By 
Danny Wood "DJ Esi" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven 3 (Audio CD)
this is the best one yet the first was good the second was excellent this is just too good it is absolutly amazing dj kurt has some wicked tunes sy scratching is better than ever brisk and kevin energy have done superb i cannot exspress how amazing this album is please please please buy it it is wicked!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where's the love, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven 3 (Audio CD)
Good range of cds here 3 mixed cds all good but my fav is Brisk then Kevin Energy, & up the rear is SY. Much better than HH4 even tho Scott Brown is on that one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelent for ravers without bass heads, 15 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven Vol 3 (Audio CD)
the electronica sounds and middle tone beats sets this cd above from the rest....
If you like electronic rave but hate the bassy sound of garage, then this is your choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 2 April 2007
By 
Joe Lewis "Joe" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven 3 (Audio CD)
This has to be best compilation out of the series (having listened to hh 1,2,3 and 4) All 3 cd's are brilliant i can't fault any of the songs. Brisks cd in paticular is fantastic. A MUST FOR ANY HARDCORE FAN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars core blimey not in heaven with this one.LOL, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven 3 (Audio CD)
not heaven for me!!!!!!!!!!! too repetative tracks would have enjoyed more variety though cant complain at the price!
AW NUTS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album yet again!, 10 Dec 2007
By 
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven 3 (Audio CD)
A true hardcore fan would already own this, if u havent got it buy it......you wont be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven 3 (Audio CD)
nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hardcore Heaven 3
Hardcore Heaven 3 by Dougal (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews