Customer Reviews


There are no customer reviews yet.  Create your own review
‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blue Microphones Snowball/TW USB Microphone KC White, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
I would recommend the snowball microphone. The perfect gadget. It worked well doing recordings for e-learning and using the software Adobe Captivate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Snowball USB Microphone, 19 Jun 2010
By 
Jordan Mclean (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
The blue snowball is an amazing microphone for the money.
the fact that it is also USB Connected makes it even better. At the back it also has 3 settings for different sound control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
For the price this microphone is awesome. It's extremely loud and NOT quiet like you'll find with other microphones. It's awesome for skype, recording with fraps, video making and so much more. 100% recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue microphone, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
Bought for my sonfor xmas for recording commentary to add to his youtube xbox gaming videos. He absolutely loves it. Crystal clear audio with no feedback or hissing etc. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great mic, even though mine wasn't., 22 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
My snowball came defective out of the box, but support were very helpful and my replacement works like a charm. You will get low gain on audio if you're not careful, but a few tweaks with whatever software you use (works well with Audacity) take care of that in no time.

One of the better USB microphones on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little mike, 2 Jun 2010
By 
Bill (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
Works fine. Put a duster over the unit to cut out some echoes. But not a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snowball PC microphone, 3 April 2009
By 
Mr. Michael R. Norris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
Very good product - does what the company say - easy to install, set up and use. Large for a PC microphone but you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Microphone For Voice Recording/ Lets Plays, 20 May 2014
By 
Stewart Heddle (Folkestone, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
I will keep this as short as possible.

This Mic is great for recording your voice and creating Lets Play style videos for YouTube. The quality of the recording and the Mic itself is amazing. Blue Microphones are known for being a great brand and that is 100% the case here. Comes with a tripod and works via USB. I don't think it comes with its own voice editing software BUT there are plenty of free and cheap ones around the net. The only reason I haven't given it 5 Stars is because of the price. Its slightly too expensive for me to recommend it to everyone as some people simply don't have the funds or means to afford items of this quality. If Blue could get the price down a little bit I would be inclined to give it 5 Stars easily. If you need a Mic and can afford this one, go for it. If not then I believe Blue do have a few slightly less expensive models available but of course they will be of lesser quality as you get what you pay for in this world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sound quality, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
Works beautify.
The sound is crisp and has a good directional pickup.
The stand that comes with it is a bit small and will cause any desk vibrations to be picked up.
The screw socket is the large 5/8" size not the 3/8" size used in the eu, so you may need an adapter for a stand.
The ball socket that allows you to reposition the microphone on its stand can become very lose and you can end up with a floppy mic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White (Electronics)
Excellent sound quality for price, would definitely recommend. Looks and feels like a high quality product. Very easy to set up and use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - White
51.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews