Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Style Name: 0.9 m|Change
Price:£3.35+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2011
Transferred data fast and reliably for me. Couldn't find any truly flexible cables in this format, but this is a little more flexible than internal sata cables.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 30 June 2012
This is an excellent quality cable and in its short time of ownership it has already been used for transferring terabytes of disc files to external HDDs via eSATA port. You'll have no worries for cable length - at nearly 2m it looked a bit too long, but this may come handy someday, so this is not a complaint at all. This cable is also future-proofed when (or if) the 6 Gbps SATA III standard is ported to eSATA.

This is a cable to have around if eSATA file transfer (say, for disk upgrade, external file backup, etc.) is a necessity, with its added benefits of generous length and very fast transfer rate support up to 6 Gbps.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
I think this might not work on the device i bought it for - not the cables fault ...I think. Given up now and gone back to USB. I'm using it for external HD dock and it worked once then stopped working when I re-positioned cable and device. I realize this is the max length for this type of cable so maybe I should have stuck to the 3ft cable I originally had ....which worked but was too short to use conveniently!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Good item, good price and good delivery. Thanks. Will be back!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
Bought two of these. Good connectors which firmly fit into the eSata ports. Long enough to allow me to better position my Icy Box Docking Stations and yet not too heavy to put a strain on the connectors. All-in-all a great quality cable - I'm very pleased with these purchases.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
Good, well made lead that will last the course. The plugs on both ends seem to have been accurately made, so they slot in easily, and are unlikely to cause socket damage.

Having seen and used thsi cable, I'd buy stuff from StarTech again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Not the most pliable cable - quite rigid but works fine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
It's a cable and it works no problems so far.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Good quality product which worked perfectly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Good delivery of a well made product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.