Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outrageously entertaining
Fritz the Cat, disc 1 ... Wonderful, hilarious, totally un p.c. without being offensive in any way, a real insight into the extremes of the 1960's. The animal cariacatures were brilliant. Fritz the Cat's Nine Lives, disc 2 ... not worth bothering with. Interview with creator of Fritz the Cat, extremely interesting and adds to the film.
Published on 29 Jan 2012 by M. G. Marinoni

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1970's nostalgia
Nostalgia ain't what it used to be! I sat in the Globe cinema in Cardiff in 1972 and laughed my head off at the adult adventures of Fritz. But this sort of humour is very much "of the moment." This is still a worthwhile buy for those who were around at the time, and younger viewers with a penchant for schoolboy humour will find themselves giggling at the lewdness of it...
Published on 7 Oct 2011 by Mr. Martin F. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1970's nostalgia, 7 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. Martin F. Williams (Newport, south Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
Nostalgia ain't what it used to be! I sat in the Globe cinema in Cardiff in 1972 and laughed my head off at the adult adventures of Fritz. But this sort of humour is very much "of the moment." This is still a worthwhile buy for those who were around at the time, and younger viewers with a penchant for schoolboy humour will find themselves giggling at the lewdness of it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outrageously entertaining, 29 Jan 2012
By 
M. G. Marinoni (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
Fritz the Cat, disc 1 ... Wonderful, hilarious, totally un p.c. without being offensive in any way, a real insight into the extremes of the 1960's. The animal cariacatures were brilliant. Fritz the Cat's Nine Lives, disc 2 ... not worth bothering with. Interview with creator of Fritz the Cat, extremely interesting and adds to the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Watchable Just, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
I watched the film Crumb which is brilliant and immediately decided to buy these films (there are 2 plus a pointless interview) as it was referenced in the film Crumb. I have to say that it was basically no more than watchable and I would rather watch any other animation out there (like Archer, Frisky Dingo or Family Guy). It has historical interest and a sordid feel to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sex and drug use, 16 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
You can see why this is adult sex drugs all the way through it are these the experiences of the film makers every animal at it with any other animal.still funny and for the age think in the 70s would be good to see a modern re make .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Sixties?, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
The sixties? Yeah, I remember the sixties.
Happy times; heavy times. You lived it, you see it. That's what it was like. Love the way animation fades out of and into #reality#
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the fritz the cat collection, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
i chosed this rating cause it was interesting,there was nothing i disliked about this dvd and would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fritz, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
this is great and brought back a lot of memories of the sixties and seventies - coooool! Love the animation and the colours give a continuity. the first one is more to do with hippy stuff and the second dvd looks at vietnma etc again well animated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fritz rules!, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
i saw fritz the cat when i was a kid,my parents said that this cartoon is not for kids. so i saw it whith my brother in his room. i love old cartoons ,not cartoons off today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Fritz., 5 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
This is Robert Crumb at his most off beat brilliance. It takes you back to when I was young and gay. Yes it such a reassuring feeling I get knowing I totaled my life early on, and now I sit in a pensive mood knowing I should has stuck with Thomas Gray (not Darren Gray),and Omar Kyam rather than stray into oblivion with a Godless Cat and all of his hideous mates that blew in from the mind of the likes of Mr.Crumb. Makes a person want to press the rewind button on his life, stand on his head...naked, and whistle Dixie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy it now, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] (DVD)
hadn't seen this for ages as didn't have a vcr anymore so when found out i could get it on amazon i ordered it right away it came within a couple of days well packaged very good quality product brought back so many great memories would definitley buy from these guys again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD]
The Fritz the Cat Collection [1972] [DVD] by Robert Taylor (DVD - 2006)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews