Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best dace album I have ever bought
Well if like me you were partying in the early nineties, then this is the one album you need. This album has every club classic from this era, I think nearly all are the original mixes aswell, not something you always get with compilations. Superb!!!!!
Published on 21 Dec. 2006 by Mr. C. A. French

versus
23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars if you already have a good dance collection, dont buy this!
This is an excellent track list as it goes, and if you are a regular clubber you're likely to hear a good song and want to get it, and here is where you will most probably find it. So this is a great cd for a dance music beginner, but if you already have a substantial collection, there is really no point in buying it, cause there is nothing new here. Although i'm not...
Published on 7 April 2006 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best dace album I have ever bought, 21 Dec. 2006
By 
Mr. C. A. French (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
Well if like me you were partying in the early nineties, then this is the one album you need. This album has every club classic from this era, I think nearly all are the original mixes aswell, not something you always get with compilations. Superb!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best compilation of 90's dance to date!, 19 Oct. 2006
By 
C. Dawson "CD78" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
If you were out clubbing in the 1990's then you will LOVE this CD!! We recently had a housewarming party and this CD got everyone dancing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must-buy!!!, 1 July 2006
By 
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
A delightfully varied mix of some truly classics tunes I found definite favorites, and felt my ears perk up but also sent my imagination back in time.If you like to dance and you love dance music you have found the right CD something the dance scene needs to lift it up & the scene needs more Similar CDs.....All in all, a great CD and a great idea bravo !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Badly mastered collection of some great "chart" classics!, 21 Oct. 2006
By 
DSR (out beyond the sticks) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
The music scene is now so diverse it's difficult for someone my age to get any focus on what's going on these days...

This set has some really great tracks - the "cream" of chart orientated "dance" tracks. Nothing wrong with that at all - I bought a copy and found many tracks across all three discs to enjoy.

But what's happened to the mastering? It's so bad it seems deliberate! Each track has been screwed up in level into severe distortion, rather like a badly worn stylus on your old record player. Any vestige of "quality" in the tracks' production has been completely removed - something the original producers may have opinions about. It doesn't matter what sound system is used - HiFi, personal, computer or small stereo/portable - the results are the same.... What a tragedy!!!!

Buy this disc for the tracks alone. Sadly, if you want a decent sound from these tracks, you'll have to look elsewhere.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars if you already have a good dance collection, dont buy this!, 7 April 2006
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
This is an excellent track list as it goes, and if you are a regular clubber you're likely to hear a good song and want to get it, and here is where you will most probably find it. So this is a great cd for a dance music beginner, but if you already have a substantial collection, there is really no point in buying it, cause there is nothing new here. Although i'm not dismissing the content, because it is great, you may be wasting your time with this one due to its lack of originality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
There are CDs which have the usual songs/records you would rather not have in your collection but overall a good reminder of the songs we have all danced to. I play one CD most of the time and the other when I want to stop the other from wearing out. Overall some good dance records on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd., 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
What a great collection of classics.I can very much recommend this CD.I really could not fault the content or the quality of the recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like nearly all the tunes., 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
If you are in your early 40s you will love this. I think there was only 4 songs which I didnt like out of the 3 cds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm pretty happy., 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
I bought the CD for a specific event, but was incredibly impressed with the seller. The product arrived promptly and was extremely cheap. Needless to say, I'm pretty happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for parties, 14 May 2009
By 
Mr. M. Smith (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Floorfillers Classics (Audio CD)
I bought this after hearing it at a niece's 18th birthday party. There are some good tunes for parties on this set, although other tracks I've never heard of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Floorfillers Classics
Floorfillers Classics by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews