Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely for hobbyist photography
This Pentax branded camera bag is an in-between size. It is not a full-size bag that will take most of your camera equipment, but neither is it a camera only bag. This bag easily accomodates the rather large Pentax K10d slr with enough room for an additional modest-length lens plus a smaller type external flash gun. A moveable padded partitiion is provided to keep the...
Published on 30 Jan 2008 by Mr. S. Wilson

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't have bought this bag I'f I'd seen it first
Looked great in the picture. But the strap comes undone too easily. The top only fastens on with one clip at the front so stuff can fall out of the sides(especially when the strap slips undone!)
Published on 7 Jan 2010 by K. Lloyd


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely for hobbyist photography, 30 Jan 2008
By 
Mr. S. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
This Pentax branded camera bag is an in-between size. It is not a full-size bag that will take most of your camera equipment, but neither is it a camera only bag. This bag easily accomodates the rather large Pentax K10d slr with enough room for an additional modest-length lens plus a smaller type external flash gun. A moveable padded partitiion is provided to keep the camera separate within the main compartment. An adequately sized external pocket is also provided to keep such things as extra batteries and memory cards. The carry strap has a shoulder pad, which although cushions your shoulder well, is free to slide along the strap a bit too easliy and I find it to be a bit of a nuisance. Fortunately it is removed easily. You are also provided with a mobile phone holder, which is also attached to the strap and can be removed if not required. The bag is of standard quality construction, which is adequate and should provide sufficient protection from every-day bumps. The only problem I can foresee is that the bag might let in some rain if you get caught in heavy down-pour. This is due the the design of the top flap, it does not wrap over the side edges of the bag. Considering the price I'm pleased with it, it looks good and allows me to carry an extra lens a flash gun and those extra bits and pieces you always seem to need. Ideal for the hobbyist photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't have bought this bag I'f I'd seen it first, 7 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
Looked great in the picture. But the strap comes undone too easily. The top only fastens on with one clip at the front so stuff can fall out of the sides(especially when the strap slips undone!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pentax SLR Multibag, 17 Jun 2010
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
Perfectly good bit of kit - mobile phone attachement went no use at all. Occasionally fiddly to get camera in and out dependent on what lens you have on/ stored in the bag.
Only one clip to secure flap would have been better with 2 but thats just a personal thing. Tight fit with camera and additional lense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a\n excellent buy, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
A first class camera bag it holds all my lens & camera & memory cards with room yo spare.The firest decent camers bag i've found since going digital in 2005. A long wait but worthwhile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but a tiny bit on the small side, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
This camera bag is of a high build quality (as common with all Pentax products), however compared to my other camera bags of this type i do find it slightly smaller than I prefer. You can still fit the essentials in, but large lenses could be an issue if that's what you are looking for. However for the price this is a great camera bag which is ideal when you just need to take out a second lens and a few other small accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat and efficient, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
I found this when searching for dividers for a secondhand Billingham bag I'd acquired. The cost was not much more than one divider so I had little to lose. However, I'm very pleased with the Pentax bag which suits my minimal equipment very well. It contains my K100D and 18-55 lens in the centre compartment, 50-300 lens in the left and 50mm prime and right-angle view adaptor in the right. There's plenty of room for batteries, cards and other bits and pieces.

Some reviewers have complained about the single front-fastener. I think that's fine - two would be more fiddly than necessary. My only criticism is the strap. It's secure (although other reviewers disagree) but not adjustable without leaving a loose end flapping around, so to shorten the strap I used safety pins hidden underneath the padded section to double it up. I ditched the mobile phone pocket which is a pointless addition.

For days out or weekend trips the bag is great - small, light and convenient. The padding isn't hugely thick but good enough. For longer trips I'll go back to the Billingham because it's more robust and I also carry a netbook but for everyday use the Pentax bag is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
A practical and apparently hardwearing bag that is exactly as described. Nothing fancy, just a simple camera bag that works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
i was very disappointed by this bag, it's very nice with pentax logo but with a very small strap that makes all movements much more difficoult
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LENS BAG, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
Superb for storage and light enough not to be a hinderance as well as keeping lenses secure and clean at all times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars unlatching strap, 29 Nov 2012
By 
M. M. Christophe "chris m" (FRANCE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax SLR Multi-Bag For SLR & Two Lenses (Accessory)
I have had this bag for over a year now for my K20. Great quality for the price. It protects and works well and is compact compared to my 'big bag'. It easily hold the camera with 50 mm lens and a 300 mm lens.The shoulder strap buckle can come undone be warned. This is serious because can result in a fall. But don't let this put you off , the answer is simple . Put a plastic tie around the buckle latch. The kind of tie used to tie cable harness' and found in any car accessory shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews