Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best toy I have ever bought for my son and excellent value!
My 3 year old son had showed an interest in the alphabet so I searched the internet for a suitable toy to promote his learning. This was an excellent purchase. He has had it for about a year now and he still plays with it every single day. At first he used the tiles included to learn how to spell the words then he began to use the letters to spell the words without the...
Published on 4 Feb 2010 by Mrs. D. Kirk

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How many letters
5a
4b
7c
3d
3e
2f
3g
2h
3i
1j
3k
1l
1m
2n
5o
1p
1q
4r
4s
2t
3u
1v,w,x,y,z

the toy is great. no doubt about it. however, i can't understand who and why has decided how many letters to put in the set. my girl was very upset when it turned out we can't spell...
Published 7 months ago by pysznotka


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best toy I have ever bought for my son and excellent value!, 4 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. D. Kirk (Hornchurch, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
My 3 year old son had showed an interest in the alphabet so I searched the internet for a suitable toy to promote his learning. This was an excellent purchase. He has had it for about a year now and he still plays with it every single day. At first he used the tiles included to learn how to spell the words then he began to use the letters to spell the words without the tiles and now he uses them to spell everything! Every letter of the alphabet is included which is not the case with other toys we have bought for him. My son finds words on his posters and on products and uses the letters to spell the words he finds. He can now spell loads of different words outloud and it is all thanks to the presentation and quality of this wonderful toy. It is what I would describe as an 'heirloom' toy which I will keep when he is older to give to his own children who I am sure will love it just as much as he does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How many letters, 23 Jan 2014
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
5a
4b
7c
3d
3e
2f
3g
2h
3i
1j
3k
1l
1m
2n
5o
1p
1q
4r
4s
2t
3u
1v,w,x,y,z

the toy is great. no doubt about it. however, i can't understand who and why has decided how many letters to put in the set. my girl was very upset when it turned out we can't spell her name as there's only 1 letter L. surely there's plenty of basic words requiring double letters, eg. hill, doll, mummy,dummy,ect. why would someone think that 7 letters 'c' are more needed?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 26 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
My 20-month old was fascinated by this immediately, and I can imagine her using it for years. Very solidly built, this is a quality toy. The real test is that every other parent who has seen it demands to know who makes it and where they can get one.

Absolutely brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mellissa & Doug game See & Spell, 5 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
Good Learning aid. Children love it. I feel the letters are fragile and could break very easily,plus there is no cover for the wooden box containing the See and Spell game, pieces could easily get mislaid. A sliding top for the game would be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars melissa and doug see and spell, 27 Feb 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
Got this for our daughter for christmas, she is in reception so this has proved a great present as she is learning her sounds and words. our 6 year old son also loves helping her with this. would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See & Spell, 19 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
Good educational informative product and would recommend it to anyone to purchase, the kids love to play with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
Hi all. I dont ussually rate on amazon but this item is brilliant my son has progressed with his letters and spelling superbly. I would recommend this product to anyone hows child needs that little extra boost or for just abit of fun to be honest. My son loves it plays with it all the time. Thank you for ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely introduction into spelling and letter recognition, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
Lovely introduction into spelling and letter recognition. My daughter thinks this is a game when we play it which is always good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 6 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
a great way of engaging my son in learning to read and spell, product would have benefited with a lid on the top to prevent letters from falling out of the box whilst stored, other than that fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning to read/write, nice to look at too, 31 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See & Spell (Toy)
This is a wonderful idea that has really helped my three-year-old son learn how to read simple words and recognise the difference between letter shapes. It is gorgeous to look at too. The only tiny niggle is that the boards are quite limited and of course you do soon get to a point where the child can complete all the puzzles very quickly. On the plus side, you still have all the gorgeous colourful wooden letters to play and spell with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug See & Spell
Melissa & Doug See & Spell by Melissa & Doug
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews