Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My kids loved it - a simple kids TV movie
This is a very simple tale involving an aspiring teenage investigative journalist snubbed by the young school newpaper editor. She goes freelance with her chums investigating the mysterious dissappearance of one of her teachers. Was it a jilted lover or something more sinister ? The film is very much low budget TV movie in the Lizzie McGuire mould, but my kids (boy 10 and...
Published on 20 Aug. 2006 by Charlie-CJ

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit cheesy
An ok storyline, but very cheesy, a bit over-acted and silly. a good one time watch, but wouldn't want to more than that.
Published on 1 May 2009 by Barmy_Bex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My kids loved it - a simple kids TV movie, 20 Aug. 2006
By 
Charlie-CJ (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very simple tale involving an aspiring teenage investigative journalist snubbed by the young school newpaper editor. She goes freelance with her chums investigating the mysterious dissappearance of one of her teachers. Was it a jilted lover or something more sinister ? The film is very much low budget TV movie in the Lizzie McGuire mould, but my kids (boy 10 and girl 12) have watched it five times or so (and that's more than many of their DVDs). So if your kids keep missing it on Sky this DVD is probably worth a fiver a so, or try renting, for one quite sunday afternoon. I have watched it with them once and it was tolerable for an adult in kids company, even amusing in parts. The child actor's and story are ordinary enough for kids to strongly identify with. Similar to the 'Club house detectives' series of films (NTSC DVD only), but with older teenagers and probably not quite so good, if that means anything to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit cheesy, 1 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
An ok storyline, but very cheesy, a bit over-acted and silly. a good one time watch, but wouldn't want to more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New film when you want to relax, 8 April 2014
By 
Willeke (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
Very neat film for when you just want to relax. The story is easy going, no big drama's. It is funny and nice. I loved watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get A Clue - a review by film club, 25 Mar. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
Get a Clue was about a girl called Lexy Gold who was a columnist in the school newspaper. Lexy and her friends solved the mystery of their missing teacher (Mr Walker) and they found the missing ten million dollars. Our school film club thought that this was a brilliant film, because it was fast paced and we enjoyed the happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good teen movie, 28 Dec. 2010
By 
Uenna (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
I quite enjoyed watching this with my children. The stroyline is a bit far fetched but all the same interesting. The concept is one of investigative journalism by a group of teenagers, with romance, friendship and sibling rivalry nicely woven into it. The bonus feature on the dvd is the alternate ending, which I felt was not as good as the current ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic dvd from a fantastic seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
Great seller & product.Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clue, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
I've not had he chance to watch this as yet as is a present for someone, but I'm sure it will be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get A Clue [DVD] (DVD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Get A Clue [DVD]
Get A Clue [DVD] by Maggie Greenwald (DVD - 2006)
£3.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews