Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars17
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2005
Real fantastic concert with a superb sound. It's like being
there among the spectators. Of course, not all the hits are
here but the mixture of the different music styles -rock,
blues, C&W, gospel, mariachi and other latin sounds - is
a superb prove on how versatile this group is and especially
the leader Raul Malo with that beautiful Roy Orbison-like
voice.
At the same time all the interviews are excellent as well
and show us the inside on all of the components.
For those of you who like great and happy music this DVD
is a must!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
An absolute Fantastic DVD!! It is a wide range of songs from a live concert in Texas it also has extras and it is very enjoyable and a pleasure to watch. My Most watched DVD at the moment. I recently went to see the Mavericks in Concert and Absolutley love them even more now. If you have an appreciation for music you will love this I rec commend it to anyone!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 March 2010
Though now well dated it is still a good buy and a excellent concert to watch.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
I was so thrilled to sit and watch the most fabulous concert of the mavericks ever. I have now watched it about
4 times in all, and I would definitely recommend this wonderful concert to maverick lovers anywhere.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
Fantastic entertainment that can be enjoyed time and again Can't wait for their next dvd.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Having been fortunate enough to see The Mavericks perform live at both the Royal Albert Hall & more recently at the Royal Festival Hall in London, this dvd is well worth the money - all the familiar & well loved songs are sung, very good value for money if you like The Mavericks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
The ultimate Mavericks performance. It would be good to get a 2-cd pack so I could play it in my car. You don't have to see them to love them. We went to the 2 concerts that first Raul, and the The Mavericks performed in Sydney (Australia)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
i am a big fan of the mavericks and have lost track of how many times i have watched it since the dvd arrived.can not wait to see some more mavrick dvd's if there are any will recommend to my friends & family ( brilliant )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This is a great DVD for all Mavs fans. As they don't tour very often its great to see what they are like live and you won't be disappointed. AAAAAA++++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
The giant maverick musicians making music! Thanks to everyone who has assumed a role in the preparation of this masterpiece. Laszlo. Budapest, Hungary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)