Customer Reviews
15


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost as good as I'd hoped for, 26 Mar. 2007
By 
S. Reynolds (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
Having heard 2 of the tracks on one of the satellite music channels, I was attracted by two things: one the singers voice, and secondly the aerosmith meets AC-DC riffing and even better a guitarist playing guitar solos!

Having played it a few times now, it indeed does contain these elements and more. It's similar in its range of styles to Jet's first album, indeed one of the tracks could even be Jet. There are a couple of tracks already mentioned that are firmly in the foot stomping head banging good old fashioned rock, all revolving nicely around the major and minor pentatonic scales. there are a couple of slower ballady songs which for me are not that interesting, Bon Jovi fans might like them though; whilst the rest of the tracks sound like something that Green Day might have composed: staccato guitars and machine gun drumming. One of my favourite tracks (walking on broken glass) is reminiscent of the mighty Rose Tattoo!

Apart from the slower tracks, the only other slight critiscism I would make, again from personal preference is that the verse lines and harmonies are a bit twee, a bit too Bryan Adams / Huey Louis and the News perhaps, but it's a minor criticism.

In summary, 4 stars because its mostly good old heads down rock and roll. I've no comment on the lyrical content, since I rarely listen to the lyrics of a song, and perhaps like most people buy music for the erm music and not the, or indeed lack of, poetic content. I'll leave that analysis to the intellectual pro music journalists....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blistering Set!, 15 Sept. 2011
By 
Mr. R. Howe (South Shields, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
This is the defining album of Buckcherry's career. It's quite simple: they went through the mill to make this. "15" sees the band realize the potential shown on their first two albums and create something that stands the test of time very well indeed.

After a great debut album, the band released 2001's Time Bomb and fell off the map, despite the fact their second album was superior to their debut (something very rare in modern rock) it failed in the charts and the band were dropped altogether. They returned in 2005 with this album and shocked just about everybody. They went through the wars on the journey to get here, and you can hear it in the lyrics from Josh Todd. Everyone loves a comeback, but this was crazy, a band everyone thought had been the victim of the 'nu metal' scene popular at the time and simply suffered bad luck, considered to be finished, then they burst back into life sounding even better than before. I remember reading a review from Kerrang which simply read 'A blistering set!!!!' and I immediately checked the album out.

15 is a must buy for anybody wishing AC/DC would turn their guitars up, anybody wishing Axl Rose would drop the big productions and knock out a straight ahead rock album, anyone wishing Bon Jovi could do a ballad without getting that bit 'too' girly, anybody wishing Aerosmith would stop trying to sound 'pop' (ala 'Just Push Play') and rediscover that rock funk which made Pump so indispensable.... 15 will be right up your street and you will never put this album down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good alternative hard rock, 8 July 2009
By 
Mr. N. J. Henderson (Bude, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
I heard of this band via Amazon recommendations for Black Stone Cherry.
Whilist this record is almost bordering on classic rock, Buckcherry maintain a certain commercial appeal, it's almost that forgotten rock and roll record we've all been looking for.
Lead vocalist Josh Todd has a very distintive voice whilist compliments Buckcherry's music very well, in fact 15 is easily their best record to date.
Guitar solos a plenty, powerful riffs make this a very pleasantable listen, best tracks are "Everything," "Carousel" and "Crazy Bitch."
If your a fan of hard rock music you owe it to yourself to be picking up a copy of this record, "15" is a very worthy record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Surprise, 22 Dec. 2006
By 
M. Scott (Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
Bought this as I'd seen great reviews of the band and wow what a collection of heavy and softer numbers with great guitar and drums. Great riffs throughout and vocals are strong. Guess I liked this a lot. You will too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
Crazy Bitch is my most requested and favourite dance song at rock nights but I didn't own a copy, so I bought this cd after reading the reviews. If you're into rock music and are not offended by explicit content then this cd won't disapoint, every track is good. I think it will become a well played cd in my collection and I could be caught dancing to it many times. 5 stars for this brilliant album of music, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First CD in a while, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
It's a good album with a lot of good tracks, one or two are a little lacking, but I expect that in an album, I was disappointed with the poor quality in which it arrived being that the case was cracked and the booklet torn slightly. But since it was purchased to listen to and not look at, it was worth my money, especially since it has a downloadable version too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
This "Expicit" version of 15 is very good...come on you all know Crazy Bitch by now...and yes if you are a fella you've been
out with one...right?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good solid rock music, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
musically taste is different for everyone. i like this, if you dont stick to pop good rock music from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 12 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
this is one of the best albums in my collection. never get tired of listening to it... what a voice! what a band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 (Audio CD)
I bought this album cause i liked crazy b***ch, rest of the album is good, easy to listen to rock. work a try
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

15
15 by Buckcherry (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews