Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An object lesson in pure anarchic brilliance
Okay, okay - yes, it's puerile. Yes, it's childish. Yes, it's stupid; but yes, it's absolutely hilarious.

Bam and his dozy friends continue in their quest to find out just what can be done with lots of money, time, audacity, imagination, luck and a desire to cause as much chaos as possible. Oh, and to make life as unbearable as possible for Bam's hapless uncle...
Published on 5 May 2006 by youdon'tknowmebut...

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bam being Bam
Eh, its ok. I wouldn't run off to a shop to buy it. I love Jackass and have all the films, only watch them every now and then, I thought this would be the same.

It doesn't have the same humor, its ok, but some bits are dull
Published 1 month ago by Rach


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An object lesson in pure anarchic brilliance, 5 May 2006
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Okay, okay - yes, it's puerile. Yes, it's childish. Yes, it's stupid; but yes, it's absolutely hilarious.

Bam and his dozy friends continue in their quest to find out just what can be done with lots of money, time, audacity, imagination, luck and a desire to cause as much chaos as possible. Oh, and to make life as unbearable as possible for Bam's hapless uncle Vince 'Don Vito'. And to destroy as many of Vito's cars as possible. And to aggravate Vito at every given opportunity. And to skate a lot.

This boxed set sees Bam and his mob visiting LA to scrounge goodies off the stars and take Vito to the Playboy Mansion; A trip to Mardis Gras for all of 2 hours; Crazy Golf - Bam-style; and an unforgettable visit from Johnny Knoxville (of Jackass fame) which degenerates into an all-out prank war.

Being an MTV release, this has a very handmade feel about it - it's noisy and relentless, very full-on and pretty exhausting to watch end to end. But it's a slick production, and very, very funny. If you can watch it all and it doesn't raise so much as a titter, I'm sorry to tell you that you're probably dead.

My only complaint is that I would like to have seen a few more extras. But that's a minor quibble when the main event alone is more than enough to justify buying this. Go on, bewilder your parents - invite them into Bam's world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars honest review, 19 April 2011
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
viva la bam is imence if you love jackass and the dudesons you gotta see this its mega crazy as it follows bam margera in his day to day life doing stupidly funny stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viva La Bam, 25 Mar 2009
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you liked Season one of Viva la Bam then you will love season 2 and 3. Bam and his gang continue to wind Don Vito up, drive Ape and Phil mad, and do crazy stunts all for our entertainment, and theirs of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bam being Bam, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Eh, its ok. I wouldn't run off to a shop to buy it. I love Jackass and have all the films, only watch them every now and then, I thought this would be the same.

It doesn't have the same humor, its ok, but some bits are dull
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my daughter and she has watched it many times. she is happy with it. and it was a fair price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bam's back, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Louise Taylor (Seoul, South Korea) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Bam is back, with the helps of his friends back in Westchester he continues putting his long suffering parents April and Phil through more of his pranks.

For people who enjoyed the Jackass stunts this is certainly worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch it, 26 April 2013
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is brilliant,if your a fan of jackass then you have to watch this "viva la bam " is so much better alot more goes on, buy it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Quick delievery and dvds were in perfect condition. I would deffo reccomend this buy. If your into Jackass you will love this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you like JAckass, this is very similar, but closer to home, follows Bam's friends around doing everyday thing. very reasonably priced and very fast postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great video, 7 Jan 2012
By 
S. Hawley (DURHAM UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
what a great video , they do funny stunts and tricks that are weird and rude, some are very dangerous but are great fun to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD]
Viva La Bam: Seasons 2 And 3 [DVD] by Viva La Bam (DVD - 2006)
8.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews