Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for the price
I purchased this for occasional use at work on my laptop to listen to news broadcasts, radio bulletins, political speeches etc which is an occasional requirement of my job.

I have not been disappointed with them. They give a clear sound and are comfortable to wear. The only minor criticism is that maybe the cable could do with being a foot or two longer but for...
Published on 17 April 2009 by simmo

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sony Headphones
I bought the headphones for my children. They are perfectly adequate for their ipods and are better than the one provided as they fit over the head which is more comfortable for them.
Published on 12 April 2009 by Lynn Burfoot


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for the price, 17 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
I purchased this for occasional use at work on my laptop to listen to news broadcasts, radio bulletins, political speeches etc which is an occasional requirement of my job.

I have not been disappointed with them. They give a clear sound and are comfortable to wear. The only minor criticism is that maybe the cable could do with being a foot or two longer but for the money, the quality is excellent. Highly recommended for occasional use. Good value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones, 31 Mar 2008
By 
Nigel (Jersey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
VERY good value for money. Simple piece of kit, comfortable with decent sound reproduction. Works very well with my Philips portable DVD player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for children, 7 Sep 2009
By 
Colin Kelly (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
I was after some headphones for my kids - as my headphones were too big for them and were falling off their ears. Wasn't too keen on them using the ones you stick in your ears - so was looking for a reasonable pair of headphones they could use.
These are great for kids - as adjust for small heads. Lightweight too. Not brilliant looking - and the lead is quite short - but neither of these was a problem for my intended use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal low cost headphones for the kids, 12 Oct 2009
By 
J. Turner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
Now have two pairs of these for use with Sony portable DVDs for the kids. They take a hammering but seem robust enough to cope with it. They also fit the childrens' heads fine. Not the finest sound quality in the world but at this price who's complaining?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones, 28 July 2009
By 
Polly Perkins "Polly" (Hildenborough, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
Excellent earphones - do not keep falling off as some of the old types used to do and are very comfortable to wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "AS IT SAYS ON THE TIN", 14 Oct 2009
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
Arrived safely and are exactly as stated in the description. Sound quality is more than acceptable and represents good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight headphones, 16 Sep 2009
By 
M. I. Forber (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
We were very pleased with the product - and it works well with the TV. We had to buy an extension lead as well as the connection was not long enough to sit on the settee and watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony headphones and Portable DVD player, 30 Mar 2009
By 
G. CAMERON (Banff Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
Excellent product, light, comfortable and clear. Purchased with Toshiba portable DVD player. Unfortunately DVD player did not indicate that the machine had included headphones or I may not have made the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sony Headphones, 12 April 2009
By 
Lynn Burfoot - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
I bought the headphones for my children. They are perfectly adequate for their ipods and are better than the one provided as they fit over the head which is more comfortable for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't like them at all, 25 Sep 2012
This review is from: Sony Mini/Lightweight Headphones MDR 110LP (Electronics)
Brought these to replace my Sony MDR009 ones, which were also lightweight ones, so I thought they would be very similar, especially both being Sony ones. However, I don't like these ones at all! The headband is a thin straight piece & not shaped - I don't find it very comfortable. The ear pieces are small round ones, rather than oval like the MDR009, & don't sit very well on the ears. And the lead is very short indeed.
I read the reviews & thought perhaps those who didn't like them were just being too fussy, considering they are lightweight & you wouldn't expect them to have the features of sturdier ones. How wrong I was - I wish I'd listened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews