Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost Perfect.
It is slightly too sweet. But it is a definite 4 star from me because the flavour does not detract from the coffee. It just adds to it. Very subtle and refined. I only use 5ml per cup and not the recommended 10ml because it is way too sweet for me (and even for my wife!). The best part of it is that it does not leave any aftertaste in your mouth. I am almost sorry to give...
Published 12 months ago by SomersetDeepak

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good for milkshake
I am sure this is probably excellent for coffee which in fairness is what it's designed for however being chocolate syrup surly it should be excellent for milkshakes too? Well the answer is no, it's not, as others have stated it's extremely sweet and doesn't taste good, which is why I guess coffee shops don't use this for ice crushed / milkshake drinks but use the caramel...
Published 1 month ago by Laura


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost Perfect., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
It is slightly too sweet. But it is a definite 4 star from me because the flavour does not detract from the coffee. It just adds to it. Very subtle and refined. I only use 5ml per cup and not the recommended 10ml because it is way too sweet for me (and even for my wife!). The best part of it is that it does not leave any aftertaste in your mouth. I am almost sorry to give it only 4 stars, however, I am trying to be fair and make the manufacturers take notice. I prefer a syrup that has only natural ingredients and no sweeteners like in the sugarfree version, however, I want the sugar content to be a third of this. Very mild natural sweetness with a more intense cocoa flavour would be PERFECTION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not good for milkshake, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
I am sure this is probably excellent for coffee which in fairness is what it's designed for however being chocolate syrup surly it should be excellent for milkshakes too? Well the answer is no, it's not, as others have stated it's extremely sweet and doesn't taste good, which is why I guess coffee shops don't use this for ice crushed / milkshake drinks but use the caramel one, which I am sure is great. Wouldn't buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars monin chocolate syrup, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
enjoy using this syrup in all my desserts and drinks and poured over strawberries thank you very much will continue to order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too sweet for me, but my son loves it, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
Bought this as a small Christmas gift for my 16 year old son, who had tried it in milk at school and thought it delicious. Used for flavoured coffees in coffee shops I believe, but also makes a good milkshake. I tried it and thought it way too sweet - but my son loves it for an occasional drink. Came in extremely good packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mocha Coffee heaven!!, 15 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Christopher M. Beatty "No1Admiral" (Worthing. West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
absolutely fantastic - adds that chocolate flavour to fresh coffee to make the perfect Mocha!! would recommend to anyone & all!!
Thought great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with this, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
Disappointed with this. It has quite a pleasant taste but try as I might, I can't seem to taste any chocolate. Just get this syrupy
sweetness. May try another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
used this in milkshakes as well,also coffee, its gorgeous, lovely smell of choclate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone loves a mocca!, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
Everyone loves a mocca! Works well in nespresso coffees
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml (Grocery)
It is what it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monin Premium Chocolate Syrup 700 ml
£10.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews