Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Opinions Of Only You - The Best Of The Flying Pickets
I originally ordered this album because I needed a copy of the track "When You're Young And In Love" which, try as I might, was nowhere to be found online as an MP3, so when I discovered that Amazon had this CD in store, I ordered it straight away on the Saturday, and received it on the Monday.
The album is compiled of a mixture of studio recordings and...
Published on 17 Feb 2000 by jerry.gamble@cwcom.net

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good album but you needed to be there for the 'Live' performances
My title says it all. A good album which shows off the group's vocal expertise. My only gripe is that, if the producers want to add in 'live' performances, why put in ones that the listener needed to be there to appreciate what was going on. The final track in particular (Higher and Higher) was a real 'audience participation' version which left a listener out in the...
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by Aremess


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Flying Pickets, 30 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is real musical entertainment from a talented group of male singers. Great for those of us who remember the great concert performances by the Flying Pickets when talent meant Talent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good musical memories, 9 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
Purchased this to replace a tape which had long disappeared. Found it to be excellent and revived some old memories of first time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only You!!, 21 Aug 2010
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
I met Brian Hibbard in Cardiff at the Elvis World Cup - I knew his face was familiar, but I couldn't place him! I went over to him and asked him was he someone famous! So this is how I come to purchase the CD!! I have the Only You track on another CD - I've always loved this song - I love the original version by Alison Moyet and have it in my CD collection too. I bought this CD to listen to the Flying Pickets in their full glory. It makes me feel young! The acapella is just wonderful to listen to - I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of the Flying Pickets Great CD, 4 Sep 2009
By 
P. Johnson (Dorset, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
I had an original CD but it was worn out, great to hear it again. They really were terrific at what they did!!!!! Easy to order came within the specified time and was brand new in wrapper. GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only You Flying Pickets, 21 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
A good all round musical picture of what the pickets were all about, there good sense of humour shines on the live tracks, well worth a slot in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
Top CD. Something different. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
Brilliant rendition of classic songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
had this as a LP years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The music would otherwise get 5 stars..., 2 Aug 2007
By 
Mrs. R. D. Mills (Shrewsbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
... because the Flying Pickets are great. However, EMI have decided to release this album with Cactus Data Shield "copy protection", which is denying me my fair use of this album. So I can't play it in work off my portable hard drive, my wife can't play it on her Creative Zen music player, we can't play it on our home music network via our SlimDevices Squeezebox, and I can't make a back-up copy for the car. This release does *not* comply with the Philips "Red Book" standard for audio CDs, and does not bear the "compact disc" logo accordingly. Well, I'm going to hook up the digital output from my Marantz CD player to the digital input of my computer's sound-card, and encode the entire album in FLAC Lossless, so there!!! Except that is a waste of my precious time compared with using some nice software like EAC. Thank you for wasting my time, EMI!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets (Audio CD)
Great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets
Only You ... The Best Of The Flying Pickets by Flying Pickets (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews