Customer Reviews


243 Reviews
5 star:
 (187)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never let me down
I love these strings.
They are consistent, they sound clear and bright and they stay good for months.
A wee tip for all you lazy players.. wash your hands before you play, you will save lots of money in strings!
Sweaty greasy hands eat through strings.
Also, give them a wipe after you've played.
They like that too.
;)
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by Mr. B. T. Acton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good price. Good strings
Published 11 days ago by tBL


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never let me down, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. B. T. Acton "oceanjaws" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love these strings.
They are consistent, they sound clear and bright and they stay good for months.
A wee tip for all you lazy players.. wash your hands before you play, you will save lots of money in strings!
Sweaty greasy hands eat through strings.
Also, give them a wipe after you've played.
They like that too.
;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars D'Addario EXL 125 Nickel-plated electric guitar strings gauge 9-46, 28 Feb 2010
By 
S. H. Wong (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've tried many different brands such as Curt Mangan, Ernie Ball, Everly B-52s, GHS, Gibson all of which are relatively well-priced but have a very obviously short life.

I must say that there are times when using this set of D'Addario EXL125 strings, I sort of wonder why I bothered at all because at the fraction of the cost compared to so many up-market brands, the string life and delivery of tone from the D'Addarios is actually consistent and good. Do not expect "breath-taking" tone, which, also depends heavily on your guitar and playing ability ;)

Having a rather heavy hard-rock rhythm right hand coupled with a desire for wild bluesy bends, I chose this gauge to suit my style which covers anything from blues, country to jazz and rock and roll. I use these strings with a tele, strat, an SG and a firebird VII: all sounding good.

If you're tired of mucking around with experimenting or struggling to afford expensive strings which claim to last longer, just remember this: it actually helps to just wipe down your strings after playing. After all, strings are made of metal and they WILL rust no matter how expensive or boutique the make.

Just bear in mind that the strings wraps of the EXL 125s are NICKEL-PLATED instead of PURE NICKEL, hence the cheaper price. It is misrepresentation of some sorts, but: I've been using this set for about 2 weeks, approximately 2-3hrs playing time per day and they are still alive, and I expect them to last for another 2 more weeks of playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D'Addario electric guitar strings, 27 May 2009
For me these are the best guitar strings you can buy,for the money nothing can touch them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D'Addario XL Strings, 16 Oct 2011
These are great strings, at a great price (especially in a 3 pack) and very prompt delivery. What more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guitar strings for a great price, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent guitar strings, with colour coded ends, and each set is packed in sealed corrosion proof packs so will always be factory fresh! I have used these string for over 10 years, and the 3 set packs are excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Nov 2010
By 
M. Hynes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I got a new Cort guitar and these were the strings they fit at the factory. I must say I do not regret buying them one bit. They are nice and bright, the sound is very clean. The gauge selection is just right, making them very slick and playable, but robust enough to stand some hard playing, a good balance. I liked them so much I bought some Bronze ones for my acoustic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best strings around, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my opinion these are the best strings around. I have been using D'Addario strings for years and they always last well and keep their tone, as yet I haven't had one break on me no matter how long they have been used, and they do get used!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D'addario exl 110 10-46 strings, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. M. Sanders "TX41" (Powys, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used these strings for a number of years because they suit me the best, they are low tension and give a great sound and I find they do last long, the only others I sometimes use are Ernie Ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 pack d`addario 10-46 guitar strings, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D'Addario EXL110-3D XL Nickel Wound Regular Light (.010-.046) Electric Guitar Strings 3-Pack (Electronics)
great value for money, comparing this with what they charge at local music shops. Haven`t used these before but compare well with more expensive Ernie Balls which I generally use.Hold tuning well and really well packaged-could buy them in advance and they would not deteriorate(I imagine).A really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good strings - good price., 8 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find these have a more consistent nickel plating than Ernie Ball strings. The wound strings also seem to cause less fret wear. Have used them consistently for around 10 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews