Customer Reviews


426 Reviews
5 star:
 (283)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect.
As a professional carpet fitter this tool has been amazing, I use the multi tool approx 20-30 times a day. Within the business I do we also do deliveries of furniture including beds etc and having this strapped to your hip ready to cut open bedding bags, cardboard packing etc is perfect.
Believe it or not I have even fitted a bit of domestic vinyl with the knife...
Published on 16 April 2010 by E. Rutherford

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tool, but let down by quality of Sheath.
The actual tool seems quite robust with good blades and pliers. The locks can be fiddly, especially if your wearing gloves. Would have rated it 4* but for the nylon sheath, which became unstitched first time I tried to put a belt through the loop.
Published 2 months ago by MR H .S. Rose


‹ Previous | 1 2 343 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerber Multi-pliers, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
I was looking for a reasonable priced good quality multi tool.I read all the reviews and this one seemed to be the best for my price range and I've not been disappointed. The frame is strong and has a good feel to it,all the attachments work well,the knife blade is sharp,the screw drivers work well and the pliers are strong and have a good grip.I will certainly be buying another one to keep in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money, 16 Dec 2009
By 
S. Blight (Portsmouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
Best one I could find for the money and very pleased with the tool when it arrived. My husband was also impressed. The tools all lock into place for safety and are easy to access. Scissors (as usual in these multi-tools) not special but good enough to do any small jobs that might be required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, but illegal., 11 July 2014
By 
EnigmaX (England, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
I love everything about this, save one detail. I've just been cautioned by the Police for having it on my person. Apparently, despite it being less than 3 inches, the blade has a button to fix it in place. This classes it as a fixed knife which is illegal to carry in public under any circumstances.

This includes the car, on walks, camping. Basically every reason I bought it has been negated, save for odd jobs around the house. If gerber removed the button on the knife bit alone it becomes legal.

The law is an ass people, and unfortunately this perfect multi tool falls foul of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tool, but let down by quality of Sheath., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
The actual tool seems quite robust with good blades and pliers. The locks can be fiddly, especially if your wearing gloves. Would have rated it 4* but for the nylon sheath, which became unstitched first time I tried to put a belt through the loop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Tool, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
The quality of this multi tool is very impressive for the money. And other reviews say bear grills sells the same thing with his name on it for an extra tenner. I'm glad I bought this. 👍
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
A well built bit of kit, of which will come in very handy. Very Happy With this Multitool and a good price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No-one who's ever shelled out for a Leatherman will admit this but..., 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
...the wife has a Leatherman Wave and this is considerably better. The one area where the Leatherman is an improvement is the Philips screwdriver head, which on the Gerber is not particularly good. Other than that, i prefer the Gerber in every way. The pliers in particular are streets ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant tool, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
I use this tool many times a day both at work and at home. It never fails to do the job effortlessly!
It's so well constructed that I really don't know how they have at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gerber Suspension Multi tool, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
light strong does the job has not let me own at all well pleased with it, so much so just got son one for his duke of Edinburgh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerber Mulittool, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
This is a superb piece of kit, relly well made and robust. I use it at work as well as when I go fishing. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 343 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gerber  Suspension Multi-Plier
30.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews