Customer Reviews


472 Reviews
5 star:
 (317)
4 star:
 (102)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect.
As a professional carpet fitter this tool has been amazing, I use the multi tool approx 20-30 times a day. Within the business I do we also do deliveries of furniture including beds etc and having this strapped to your hip ready to cut open bedding bags, cardboard packing etc is perfect.
Believe it or not I have even fitted a bit of domestic vinyl with the knife...
Published on 16 April 2010 by E. Rutherford

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tool, but let down by quality of Sheath.
The actual tool seems quite robust with good blades and pliers. The locks can be fiddly, especially if your wearing gloves. Would have rated it 4* but for the nylon sheath, which became unstitched first time I tried to put a belt through the loop.
Published 4 months ago by MR H .S. Rose


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect., 16 April 2010
By 
E. Rutherford "weeman247" (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
As a professional carpet fitter this tool has been amazing, I use the multi tool approx 20-30 times a day. Within the business I do we also do deliveries of furniture including beds etc and having this strapped to your hip ready to cut open bedding bags, cardboard packing etc is perfect.
Believe it or not I have even fitted a bit of domestic vinyl with the knife attachment, due to leaving my fitting knife at another job and it did it perfectly..
I would recommend purchasing the gerber sharpener too, to keep the blade as sharp as possible.
The only slight fault I think with the knife is the cross head screwdriver attachment, the blades are too small to be able to turn anything with any force.
Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, 13 Feb 2010
By 
M. Benadie (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
I received as a Christmas present from my wife after dropping a couple of hints for a Leahterman Skeleton. This Gerber is actually cheaper and slightly smaller but I have found several uses for it already. It is surprisingly sturdy and looks and feels much more expensive than it is. The two blades are sharp and realy easy to use with the thumb hook to move them out with one hand (needed a couple of goes). I work in the construction industry and find it very useful everyday. If you are looking for a lightweight tool that has most of the tools you could need then this will suit you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Tool!!!, 19 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
Very nice bit of kit great to keep in the car or tool box. Very well put together and great price. Be Aware...Bear Grylls Ultimate Multi-Tool and their Suspension multi-tool are the same!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice bit of kit., 1 Aug 2008
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
Solid construction, comfortable grip. Locking feature means far safer to use the blades. Having used this I would never consider a non-locking variety. When new some blades difficult to open, but ease with time (or practice). Scissors work surprisingly well for something so small.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gerber multi tool, 27 Dec 2009
By 
M. White (bucks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
is a good tool and works well, nice springy action on pliers, good sharp knife. only problem found with it is the phillips head screwdriver... its too flat and struggles to get purchase on most screws
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid, reliable, and very useful!, 30 April 2009
By 
A. Ibrahim (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this a replacement for an old Gerber that was borrowed and not returned! Much better than the older gerbers - better to look at, use and hold. Spring loaded pliers means one handed use easy. The two blades (one standard, one serrated)have a little attachment for easy opening which is great, making them safer. The only complaint is that the rest of the tools are quite stiff, and a little awkward to open, so you sometimes have to partly open one of the blades to get them out. They are slightly easier to open with time. The scissors are solid and surprisingly good.

I use mine for DIY, craft bits, opening parcels and occasionally use the blades/scissors in street first aid (I am a Dr) to cut fabric. The plain blade did get a nick, but the serrated blade is great. The pouch is well made with belt loops for mounting lengthways or vertically, just wish it didn't use velco which is starting to fray after much use!

Recommended, but be careful opening the screwdrivers etc when you first start to use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quality, value for money tool., 29 Mar 2008
By 
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
It's nicely made and looks good. It feels good in the hand too. The knife blades are a little short for some tasks, but this helps make for a lighter more compact package then say a Series 600. The tools are a little difficult to pull out to begin with, but persevere and they'll loosen up with use. Overall, a great value for money product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerber Multi-pliers, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
I was looking for a reasonable priced good quality multi tool.I read all the reviews and this one seemed to be the best for my price range and I've not been disappointed. The frame is strong and has a good feel to it,all the attachments work well,the knife blade is sharp,the screw drivers work well and the pliers are strong and have a good grip.I will certainly be buying another one to keep in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money, 16 Dec 2009
By 
S. Blight (Portsmouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
Best one I could find for the money and very pleased with the tool when it arrived. My husband was also impressed. The tools all lock into place for safety and are easy to access. Scissors (as usual in these multi-tools) not special but good enough to do any small jobs that might be required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great handy recreational tool, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier (Sports)
This is a great small tool to carry about.

I'm a fairly out doors person, so this is used more so in recreation, or fixing the road bike as opposed to using it on the tools.

Tools are fairly small, just over and inch long but do the job intended. Tool feels well made and items are very easily accessible.

I've always been a Victorinox kind of guy, but feel this is more useful, although blades are shorter.

Family rave about the Leatherman's in all fairness but can't believe the difference in price when comparing this tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gerber  Suspension Multi-Plier
£23.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews