Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product and price
definitely recommend at this price and great quality. bought as a present for my daughters birthday and she cannot stop wearing them.
Published 5 months ago by wonder246land

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor
Really disappointed with the quality of this particular pair of shoes. I have bought several pairs of converse without a problem but after 3 months this pair have disintegrated at the heel inside the shoe leaving an uncomfortable , un-wearable pair of shoes. Really disappointed as these were not cheap shoes and I expected them to last longer than 3 months ( I only wear...
Published 3 months ago by Happy shopper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really disappointed with the quality of this particular pair of shoes. I have bought several pairs of converse without a problem but after 3 months this pair have disintegrated at the heel inside the shoe leaving an uncomfortable , un-wearable pair of shoes. Really disappointed as these were not cheap shoes and I expected them to last longer than 3 months ( I only wear them for a few hours about 3 times a week). Disappointed that Amazon wont exchange/return - will return to buying direct from SCHUH their policy on shoes is far better for the customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product and price, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
definitely recommend at this price and great quality. bought as a present for my daughters birthday and she cannot stop wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad if you get the right size, but..., 16 Oct 2013
By 
Jon65 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My shoe size is normally 9, but sometimes I get 9 as I have rather broad feet and that can work out better. There was no 9 available for these, so I got 9s. Big mistake - they are too narrow, and pinch and chafe my toes. Tried the trick that many advise: put a ziploc bag in each, pour in water and leave in the freezer overnight for the water to expand as it changes to ice and stretch them about half a size. For whatever reason, they're even worse after this treatment and hopelessly uncomfortable. A lesson learned! Might try other ways of stretching them, but am not terribly optimistic.

They did arrive quickly, and seem reasonably well made, though there's not much padding (it's dawning on me that "canvas shoes" is not quite synonymous with heavily padded "trainers", and these are canvas shoes). If you get the right size, they're probably OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong sizing guide so had to return, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wrong sizing guide so had to return - need to be clear when ordering as the sizes are unisex, but a womens 5 arrives as a mens 7 ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
European sizing made buying these shoes so much easier. Converse sizing in the shoes is somewhat misleading compared to standard UK sizes. Recommend trying on in a store before buying. Otherwise the shoes are just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be careful, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a size four, but did not realise it was a males size four which is in fact a women's size six apart from that great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse Chucks, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time in perfect condition. However, size was larger than expected and had to return them. No problems with refund but had to pay the heafty postage charge and would recommend others to buy from a shop and try them on first. Clearly this recommendation is being censored!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse, 8 Dec 2013
Brilliant quality also cheaper than going to the town to get them but best of all is having them delivered to the comfort of your own home 1st time ive ever done online shopping and I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews