Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Might be the best money you will spend in a long time!
I started collecting the Tomorrow People DVD's three years ago when the entire series wasn't available yet. It took me two years before I had the wholes series and I wish I could have bought them all at once then for this fabulously low price.
Anyway, I never regretted the money I spent on collecting them all as this series is just great. I was exposed to this series...
Published on 12 Feb 2007 by Julio Punch

versus
22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good in Patches
Some programmes you buy because you enjoyed them as a kid and want to relive your childhood. When you do this you can be delighted or disappointed. I'm inclined to feel that the Tomorrow People is more disappointing than delightful.

The plus points:

There are some pretty decent stories such as The Blue & the Green, The Vanishing Earth, etc...
Published on 10 Mar 2008 by Greg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Total Nostalgia Trip, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
I remember coming home from school and watching The Tomorrow People on tv back in the 1970's. After watching the absolutely dreadful American remake, I had a yearning to watch the original again. Yes, it has seriously dated, and the special effects are nothing to write home about by today's standards, but the stories are just as good as I remember them. If you have fond memories of this show, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the tomorrow people, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
what can i say a really good price have not watched it yet, as am still watching the new version on tv do not want to scramble my little brain by watching both series at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd collection! my nephew watched this every evening till he had seen it all and says he will watch it again!, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
My nephew loved it! I thought it was overpriced but it was worth it to see the look on his face when I gave him it for his birthday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brings back my childhood & I love it :-), 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
My god. I was only 4 when it first started, but at 44 years old I'm still loving it now better than then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant classic., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
It is a great box set which takes you back to your childhood. You will enjoy the old style of TV programme. It does show it's age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tomorrows people today, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Classic and quality scifi adventures from ITV attempting to capitalise on the BBC's doctor who.. but not quite getting there!! But this TV show is still well worth watching although it is a bit dated.. but it's still better than the new american production of The Tomorrows people which has just started its run an E4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ITV'S ANSWER TO DR WHO IN THE 1970'S., 8 Jun 2007
By 
NEO "Daren" (orpington kent) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
The Tomorrow people is a real classic kids sci-series of the 70's to the early 1980's. It based around a group of super human children and young adults who have amazing powers. There main power is that they can 'Jaunt' which isn't a dance move !, they can transport themselves wherever they please. It's much like 'telportation' in 'Trek' of 'Blakes 7' only they don't need a mechanical means to do so. They can also read minds and move items by telekenis but for the good of Earth and the cosmos. They have to hide out in a disused underground station complex for fear of being used by goverments. They are helped by a semi organic computer named T.I.M voiced by the late Phillip Gilbert to great effect. Itv came up with the idea as they had nothing comparable with Dr Who and got whiped in the ratings. Though this series had a differing time slot so it still wasn't in direct competition with Who. Over the series which at times is cringe worthy ! they battle homicdal Robots to living jump suits !. The 'Special' effects are a real laugh and make even early Who effects look polished and expensive. In a series one story there is even a space going Ford Transit van no less ! against a crude CSO. This is a great buy and even if you never saw the series the first time around it's worth buying this good value complete set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best best screen Hitlers yet., 22 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
This series is hilarious, its worth it for the self depreciating audio commentary by the original cast alone. As a programme its not too far behind the plastic washing up liquid bottle space ships of Blakes Seven and the occasional moral maze of Doctor Who of the era. For a kids show it was pretty good of its day. The story about Neo Nazis featuring a young Nick Lindhurst is sublime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoying this immensely. Missed watching this and it brings back memories from my childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Thank you for quick delivery. Took me back to my childhood, enjoying watching again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD]
The Tomorrow People - The Complete Series [DVD] by The Tomorrow People (DVD - 2006)
£18.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews